We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discover Best Western...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Discover Best Western...”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My group and I got to the hotel later in the evening. Upon arrival, Tina was very gracious and hospitable to welcome us and get us checked in. We had a great night's sleep and felt very relaxed in our room. There were many choices on the breakfast buffet. I would definitely stay again, and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thanks, MariaY for your review! We appreciate the kind words you gave our hotel. Tina IS awesome! Oh, THAT'S going to challenge her peers to kick it up a notch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    309
    114
    36
    29
See reviews for
360
343
90
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Our stay at this Best Western was very nice. Tina, at the front desk, was knowledgeable and gracious. Valerie, in the breakfast room, was friendly and helpful - good breakfast choices, too. The hotel is clean and comfortable and nice amenities. Nice fitness room and pool. Near the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
SuzzaneA, thank you for your review! We have an awesome group of people working here and I'm proud that you mentioned Tina! She's a good example of how much we care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We had a very nice stay in the hotel. Most impressed by the breakfast provided and Kristen who was most hepful and cheerful.Would highly recommend this hotel.
Marilyn, Quebec, Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug_Seagrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Doug, glad you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you much for the words about our breakfast! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We needed a stop on our way south and found plenty of things to do within walking distance. On the perimeter of a nice shopping mall surrounded by all the good restaurant chains. Room was spacious, clean and had all the newer amenities. Close to the interstate as we resumed our road trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citizenoftheworld55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Buckeyeguest! Hope you didn't spend too much money at our mall while you visited. Our shopping and eating establishments are awesome. Close by and good prices. Thank you for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were there one night on a road trip at the end of march. This was the best place we stayed. The staff was friendly and competent. The hotel was clean as well as the room. There was a nice breakfeast were the lady was nice andshe gave us some fruits for the road. There was an exercise bike in the room and the bed was the best. We stayed at seven hotels in this road trip and that was top of the line.

Room Tip: rooms opposite the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papoutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
We love our Canadian friends! We have so much fun with all of you! (Eh?) Whether you're coming from Florida or heading south, please stop by and see us! We promise not to talk hockey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
6.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
741 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
538 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
4.8 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Property: Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 9,889
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Plus hotel is conveniently located at Valley View Mall with easy access to I-81, I-581 and the Roanoke/Blacksburg Regional Airport. We offer a fitness center, guest laundry and a deluxe free breakfast. Call today to reserve your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing