We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Jim as well as the other front desk personnel took care of my mother and I when a chirping noise was happening in our room and later in the evening, we called in a panic to get us a second taxi to which they did and were very concerned for us....can't say enough for Jim's professionalism and this is my 3rd visit while being in the area...I'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gthemi221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

Jim is great, isn't he? He is from WV (as many of us are), so we take special care of our next door neighbors! Oh, heck, we take care of our guests from any state! But he got a kick out of seeing his name on Tripadvisor! Since we can't tell exactly who you are, make sure you tell us when you come back! Will swap WV jokes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,092)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

932 - 936 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

I'll admit I would not normally have stayed at a Best Western but was persuaded to do so by its proximity to I-81 and the great reviews. My daughter and I found it to be very comfortable, clean, quiet, and we thought it had one of the better free breakfast buffets. The dining room is a little small, so it might be wise to go to breakfast a little early. There are a number of restaurants and a mall within a short walk. They have an internet connected computer and printer near the front desk--a nice touch. We stayed in a "fancier" chain the next few nights but found ourselves missing this Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeckieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2012

KeckieSue, we missed you too! I used to manage a "fancier" hotel and I must admit, our hotel can hold it's own when we're compared to the pricier hotels. We sometimes have to work harder but fortunately, we love our jobs. Come back soon, won't you?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was out first USSSA Baseball Tournament and decided it would be easier for us to stay Saturday night than to drive over an hour to get home, then turn around and drive back over an hour to be at the park Sunday at 8am. We got the Manager's Special Rate which was wonderful and cost us less than the 2 tanks of gas we would've paid if we had went home! Most of the team got in on this deal as well as other teams in the tournament... Best Western staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean!

Room Tip: All of our team's families commented on how nice and clean this hotel was, regardless of what fl...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for about 15 years. It's located close to Valley View Mall and lots of resturants which makes it very for me. Hotel is clean and the rooms have just been revamped with Flat screen TV's and HD. Overall a nice home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet either facing the road or parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Discovered this place on a recent trip to Florida. It is a gem! Rooms are clean, modern, have comfy beds and nice bathrooms. Loved the 37 inch flat screen TV's and recliners. Staff was attentive and friendly. Buffet breakfast was tasty and well presented. Large array of restaurants within very short distance. Excellent value for the price. A new favourite stop travelling to and from vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
6.3 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#6 of 40 in Roanoke
749 reviews
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#10 of 40 in Roanoke
548 reviews
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
4.8 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range: ₹ 6,107 - ₹ 11,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Plus hotel is conveniently located at Valley View Mall with easy access to I-81, I-581 and the Roanoke/Blacksburg Regional Airport. We offer a fitness center, guest laundry and a deluxe free breakfast. Call today to reserve your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing