We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
406
138
42
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
138
42
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse hotel sits winding road the blue ridge mountains breakfast staff great stop nice hotel would highly recommend this hotel business trip room was spotless would definitely stay here again great place to stay excellent stay indoor pool easy access cookies road trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Central to lots of food & shopping choices. Texas Roadhouse is just yards from this hotel & is excellent! This property is lovely. The bartender makes a fantastic dirty martini. The pool is a little on the small side. My bed was very hard & uncomfortable, but the room & bathroom were very clean!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teresa M,

I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and cleanliness. We appreciate all your feedback as it allows us to serve our guests better. It was our pleasure hosting you and we thank you for choosing us.

Sincerely,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

I have stayed at this property before and it continues to be a top pick! Close to local eateries, ladies there is shopping close by and very convenient to the airport and local attractions. Amazing view as the property is high up on a hill and quiet. All of the staff were friendly and always seemed to have a smile. Definitely a great place to stay for business or leisure.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tim H,

Thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you selecting our hotel and we’re glad you enjoyed your visit. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our clean hotel, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

From the beginning we was treated with respect and friendliness staff!! Even asked how my mom was the next morning after her surgery. Just the little things make it worth staying here!! Will be back soon...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R6953TKsabrinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

A great experience at this hotel with good views. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Close to restaurants and shopping. Not far from downtown. This appears to be a newer neighborhood in a safe location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank russellw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear russellw25,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am thrilled to hear you liked our clean rooms, comfortable bed and convenient location. The best compliment is a return stay. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

While the hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet, the rate of about $200/night just wasn't worth the average room quality and nothing particularly outstanding about the hotel. The hallways smelled a bit musty, the breakfast was disappointingly limited for a Hilton Garden Inn, and the staff were not particular friendly or helpful. As an example of the latter, we mentioned to one of the front desk staff that we were new to the area and would be interested in learning more about the town and we asked her if she had a map and any favorite areas or things to do that she could tell us about. Her answer was that she had no map and for more information we should check out the binder of things to do that they had in the business center. Regarding breakfast, the eggs were very greasy, and the server, who politely told us to let her know if we needed anything, was not seen again or available for assistance. Overall, the hotel had a very impersonal feel, which I might note was in marked contrast to a Hampton Inn we stayed at the following night where staff treated us like we were family.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear JMinNC,

I'm very sorry that your stay felt impersonal. We strive to deliver sincere hospitality and I regret that we fell short. We appreciate all your feedback and do take it into consideration as we work towards providing value to all our visitors. We hope to have the opportunity to impress should your travels bring you back to Roanoke. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews