We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of Pricey but nice atmosphere”

Regency Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Regency Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 544 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Williamson Road
Transit: Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue. Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.
Description: Celebrating More Than 75 Years of Southern Hospitality This autumn, The Regency Room will be rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco and Chef de Cuisine Colin Lloyd introduce their new Autumn/Winter Menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! The Regency Room is located adjacent to the Hotel lobby.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Another restaurant where a huge portion of the bill is for the ambiance. The food is excellent but expect to pay a premium. I had the burger with the pretzel bun and it was quite good!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackalcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Jackalcall, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. We are honored to have you as a guest and hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

I had the buffet lunch with a large group while attending a conference atThe Hotel Roanoke. The decor of the dining area is elegant with beautiful setting impeccable service.The selections offered included lamb,beef and chicken served with an abundance of fresh vegetables presented in and with the entrees.This establishment is a excelent place to entertain and share a wonderful meal served in an elegant historic atmosphere.

Thank glynr34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear glynr34, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining! We are honored to have you as a guest and even more thrilled you enjoyed your experience overall! We hope if your travels return you to the area, we will again have the privilege to serve you!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Very nice ambience, valet parking ($12), well rounded, but limited menu
Be prepared for a 2 hour meal

Thank pickyme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear pickyme2, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. We are honored to have you as a guest and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for Sunday brunch after church and was pleasantly surprised. The clear standout for me was the prime rib. Services was impeccable and the cleanliness of the buffet, and tables were spot on. The selection should please even the most fussy of family or friends

Thank KSM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear KSM67, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. We are honored to have you as a guest and are delighted you enjoyed your experience and found the staff to be a highlight! I will be sharing your kind words wtih our team and hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Traveling through the area at lunch time. Remembered the Hotel from when we lived in the city many years ago. It was an elegant place to go for dinner and dancing. A speciality was peanut soup. Decided to get off I81 and drop in for lunch. Turns out to be a great decision. The restaurant and Hotel are old world grandeur. The service was excellent and the soup was superb. Looked over the menu since it was only lunch and had dinner plans for later in the day. Decided on club sandwich. Inquired if it was a large portion and waiter responded affirmatively. Split a club with the wife and it was served on two plates with all the trimmings. Thoroughly enjoyable lunch. Not cheap but still a treat.

Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear William H, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your fine dining! We are honored to have you as a guest and delighted you enjoyed the four diamond experience! We will be sharing your kind words with the team here and hope to serve you again if your travels return you to the area!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Regency Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing