We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enhanced Christmas Buffet!!”

Regency Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Regency Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 522 Restaurants in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 22 - US$ 32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Williamson Road
Transit: Smart Way Bus has two stops along Wells Avenue. Star Trolley stops at the Market Building, with a short walk across the Market Square Walkway to the restaurant.
Description: Celebrating More Than 75 Years of Southern Hospitality This autumn, The Regency Room will be rich with bountiful colors and fresh ingredients as Executive Chef Stephen DeMarco and Chef de Cuisine Colin Lloyd introduce their new Autumn/Winter Menus. Make a statement in The Regency Room each and every time you dine! The Regency Room is located adjacent to the Hotel lobby.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Every year from just after Thanksgiving until New Years, the Regency Room offers an enhanced Holiday Lunch Buffet. It is so good and so popular you have to make reservations. The food is prepared by experienced chefs and will not disappoint! From their signature Peanut Soup to the famous Bread Pudding - and every dish in between, you will want to try it all. The serving stations offer salads of every kind imaginable. There are so many vegetable choices hot and cold, you will need an extra plate. The meat selections include poultry, pork, seafood, and beef. The price includes your beverage, meal, and unlimited desserts. Not only is the food delicious, the staff is courteous and make you feel special. The tables and settings are classic Hotel Roanoke. You can park at the hotel and afterwards stroll downtown.
If you don’t make it for the holidays, the regular buffet - which is anything BUT regular, is available Monday through Saturday. It will become a tradition!

Thank RickandDebbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Rick J, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining! We are honored to have you as a guest and by your kind words! I am delighted to read we'll be a holiday tradition for you and look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

The Regency Room offers a very nice Sunday brunch in an elegant setting and at a reasonable price. The excellent piano player never stopped playing during the hour I was there. The food was nicely laid out and the service was very good. Tip #1: Don’t plan to arrive before about 11:40. We had reservations for 11:30, when they open, but there was quite a crowd trying to get in at the same time. Tip #2: Share your desserts. They look fantastic, but the servings are way too large for this kind of a setup.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swissgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Swissgator, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the experience and we are honored to have you as a guest. We hope you'll be back to visit again soon! We look forward to serving you!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

On Dec.15 my group had lunch at the Hotel Roanoke Regency Room. I had really looked forward to holiday dining in this historical place, but I was so disappointed. The food selections in the hot buffet were terrible!!! It looked as though the staff combined leftovers and put fancy names on them to make you think they were offering delicious dishes. I should have put my empty plate down and saved the $26 I paid for absolutely horrible food. My comment to the Chef-just prepare real food like turkey, dressing, ham, augraten potatoes, baked apples, salmon, spoonbread, green beans.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Bonnie, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. I apologize for the experience and am sharing your review with our team.

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

The Christmas buffet was very good. Service was excellent, food quite varied and very good, seating comfortable and uncrowned and the atmosphere most pleasant.while they said seating on the hour we were not rushed and sat, finishing our bottle on champagne, after the dishes had been removed.

Make sure you reserve early!

Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Diane R, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. We are honored to have served you during Christmas and it is wonderful to read you enjoyed your experience. We hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

atmosphere is great along with service and food I have dined here for 60 years!!!! always the "old school" Southern hospitality!! Have eaten in many resturants across the country few are better great for that "special dinner out" Old school elegantence...

    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruced255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Wells_GM, General Manager at Regency Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear bruced255, thank you for your review and for choosing the restaurant for your dining. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed the experience and we are honored to have you as a guest! We hope to serve you again soon!

Sincerely,
Brian Wells
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Regency Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing