We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Expedia.com
$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com
$218
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Preferred Hotels$242
Priceline$221
Travelocity$218
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
40
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel bank building street noise location location location marble floors downtown roanoke spacious bathroom parking garage is rooms are beautiful corner room wonderful hotel place to stay within walking distance earplugs restoration staycation lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2022

If you are looking for a hotel with some interesting history, beautiful architecture and within walking distance to most of downtown Roanoke, this is a good place to stay. Our room, bedding and bathroom were nicely appointed and comfortable. The street traffic and proximity to the rail yard might bother you if you are sensitive to noise. But you can request a quieter location in the building before checking-in.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 761brentk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

We stayed at the Liberty Trust for one night and had a room on the 7th (top) floor. Room was very large, bed could not have been any more comfortable, and the bathroom is large and beautiful. Love the windows that can look out over parts of Roanoke. We did have a leak under the bathroom sink during the night but since we did not notice until the morning and we were checking out, we just told them so they could have it fixed. They do have 24 hour maintenance people and had it been noticed earlier I would have let them know. They were very apologetic at checkout. And I have been in the travel business for years and I can say I have never had a nicer experience checking into the hotel. Parking is done at a garage a few doors away at a very reasonable overnight rate. You can pay for it at the hotel (same cost if you just drove into the parking garage) and they have a sticker you place on your ticket and you just insert your ticket when leaving the parking garage and go right out. The hotel is beautifully restored. And when the bar opens in October, it will be a wonderful place to have a drink. They have kept so many of the historical aspects of this hotel but modernized the rooms. Lots of places to eat and drink and shop within a 3-4 block area. This hotel and their employees (really only had interaction with the front desk and since with a follow up with the Interim General Manager) is without a doubt one of the best hotel stays I have had in my many years in the travel industry and I have stayed in a lot. Hats off to the hotel. Don't stay anywhere else in Roanoke!

Room tip: Like the higher floor
Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnieT0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2022

This was a wonderful place to stay! The building is so beautiful and historic! It was very clean and the staff was very welcoming and helpful.

I particularly loved the lobby. It seemed like the perfect place to relax, read a book, or even write a novel.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evanlC5951SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

Wife and I live near Roanoke and wanted a quick getaway. We chose liberty trust for a night away. We were very pleased with the choice. A good experience all the way around. Friendly staff , lovely accommodations, the bed was very comfortable,and close to restaurants and bars downtown. Enjoyed the break and will do it again!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gwall847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2022 via mobile

Unique property with exceptionally large rooms. Opened in March, the restoration and period touches make this a memorable stay. Large bank vault and marble floors in the lobby as well as original copper guest room doors add to the authenticity of the space. Street noise was bothersome but earplugs are provided if needed. Request a higher floor. Parking is available in a nearby garage for $8/night.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wade3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews