We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
FindHotel
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
HIExpress.com$140
Hotels.com$140
Travelocity$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
100
16
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
100
16
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout shades managed hotel decent breakfast front desk lay my head elmwood park pancake machine room was clean wifi worked well nice accommodations close to downtown nice bathroom great facility one night stay definitely stay here again parking lot highly recommend this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

The hotel was very clean! The front staff was very helpful and kind. Check in/out was very easy and fast. The location is close to downtown but far enough away that it’s quiet at night. Would stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briiwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

Tv did not work the night we were there. Drove from NY for 14 hours and looked forward to relaxing and watching t.v. However, the t.v in the entire hotel was down…. was too late to look for another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pinkfrog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke - Civic Center , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Hello, pinkfrog44

Our staff loves checking reviews and using them to improve in future stays. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your impressions. We love to see you have opted for us for your accommodation. I shared your review with our management team. Our staff will review all your concerns as soon as possible. I offer you my humble apology for the details you mentioned. Our commitment is always combining a feeling of comfort and happiness with exceptional touch to make you have a memorable experience.

We look forward to serving you again. I'm sure you'll love the changes and improvements.

Alejandro G.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Very clean and overall great experience. Short distance to downtown, nice staff, brand new hotel ❤️ Free parking, wifi worked well, in room Keurig coffee and fridge was great. This is definitely a happy flag on the map for places to stay off of 81.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Odyssey59384249583
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Hotel grounds are nice. The Hotel itself is nice. I like how the hotel itself is set back from the road with large enough park n lot. The front desk clerk is very professional. The cleaning staff were also nice. The surrounding area is just so-so but like I said the hotel grounds themselves are nice and you feel safe. I think the breakfast could use improvement.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dude20222022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 July 2022

This hotel is a model of what every IHG should strive for: clean, preferred parking for members, door wedges, bathroom spotless & great customer service. I would highly recommend this IHG when visiting Roanoke.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keyschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews