We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
FindHotel
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Hotels.com$110
HIExpress.com$110
Hurb$116
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
96
15
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
15
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout shades managed hotel decent breakfast lay my head front desk elmwood park pancake machine wifi worked well nice accommodations nice bathroom room was clean great facility one night stay definitely stay here again parking lot highly recommend this hotel housekeeping staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2022

Perfect, room was perfect temperature, comfy bed, a lot of pillows, nice bathroom, staff were welcoming, breakfast area was clean, and food set up was presentable. Everyone around were nice. I would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chuff2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Great experience. Breakfast was great hot. Rooms were very clean. Love to stay next time if I will travel in future. Good location. There swimming pool and gym area is neat. Staff was helpful and polite.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank safwannoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Room was clean, bed was super comfortable and sheets were soft. It appears Holiday Inn is trying to attract a price point a bit below the Marriotts, but nicer than motels. Swimming pool small but fine. Good job.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dskaddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022

The hotel staff were very accommodating. This is a new hotel that felt like we were the first to ever stay in it! They had outside lounge area (too hot for us to take advantage of) The rooms were clean and the breakfast was a plus!
Overall I would recommend and return if needed!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 354shirleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katherine Kelly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke - Civic Center , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a great review! The patio out back with the fire pit is ... well, it's hot. LOL So I understand! During the spring and Fall it is WONDERFUL. We're pleased we could make you feel welcome and you enjoyed breakfast and your stay with us. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay, we hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

We had a great time the kids really enjoyed the pool and they really loved delicious breakfast
The rooms were very clean and the people were very friendly
We actually stayed there twice once on our way to New Jersey and wants on our way back

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackiecraig51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katherine Kelly, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roanoke - Civic Center , an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool and the breakfast. Did they get to have pancakes and watch the pancake machine spit out little baby pancakes? I love that thing. We're thrilled you chose to stay with us on the way down AND on the way back. Great job team! I love it when we get to celebrate our amazing team. Thank you, come see us again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews