We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
521
248
86
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
248
86
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk waffles cookies room was clean el rodeo the mexican restaurant hot tub indoor pool king suite free breakfast waffle maker checking in hot breakfast night's sleep we've stayed fresh fruit would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first time at a Country Inn. We were not disappointed. Other than a refirgerator not being real cold, the stay was outstanding. The price was reasonable, helpful staff, tasty breakfast and one of the best beds we have slept on anywhere.

Room tip: Recommend away from elevator. We were on second floor which was quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cpk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you cpk2001 for your thoughtful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Roanoke and were so thoroughly impressed by the value - that is music to our ears! Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We stayed here one night in a large suite. We were checked in by a pleasant man. We were impressed at the condition of our suite, very modern. The place was spotless and comfortable. We enjoyed a good breakfast the next morning.

Room tip: We enjoyed the first floor suite
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you ORIORDANT for choosing to stay with us at the Country Inn and Suites Roanoke. We are very happy we were able to provide you with a great breakfast to get your day started. With such wonderful compliments on the property and such generous feedback we are delighted to know that we made your stay special. Be our guest anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Five stars isn't just for high-dollar fancy hotels. This isn't Hotel Roanoke, but for a mid-range hotel they did everything right. The staff was very nice and helpful, our room was updated and clean, there was plenty of parking, it was close to 81 and the breakfast was good. I'm not sure what else you could expect from a hotel in the $100.00 a night range. Whoever manages this hotel is doing a good job because the effort has carried over to the staff. Good job

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laguna5243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Your five star review is greatly appreciated laguana5243 ! Thank you so much for your compliments to our team. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to welcome you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We can't wait to see you again when travels bring you back to the Star City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kimberly R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for a road night on a recent drive South. What a large spacious room- updated and very clean!

The WiFi was fast, the amenities ( though small ) were Beekman and nice. The breakfast was typical but well organized with real plates and cups! I had oatmeal which was fortifying.

We were delighted for the price! Location was easy on and off the highway. I appreciated the warm welcome and bottles of water!

Will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank pollym2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Polly M for your thoughtful review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Roanoke and were so thoroughly impressed by the value - that is music to our ears! Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews