We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
$71
View deal
Econo Lodge$73
Hotels.com$73
Lol.travel$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
176
148
37
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
148
37
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civic center room was clean fridge microwave busy road main road non smoking king bed downtown roanoke motel sheetz interstate carpet clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

The location is convenient. The rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast is adequate. Staff is very friendly. Very satisfying experience overall. Our family is strongly recommending this business.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank palindrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great review! It is truly gratifying. I will be sure to share this with the entire team as encouragement. It is so rewarding that you have felt the warmth of our hospitality and it is our devotion to indulge you with our first-class service. We promise to make you feel at home each and every time during your stay. As you mentioned, Econo Lodge Civic Center is conveniently located on US-460 which is just 8 miles from Blue Ridge Parkway and across the street from Berglund Center formally known as Roanoke Civic Center, only one mile from Roanoke Downtown and only one exit away from Valley View Mall on I-581.

It is guest like you who makes all of our hard work worthwhile! We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again at Econo Lodge Civic Center.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2019 via mobile

We booked this motel in June, for a November stay. It was priced great and is within walking distance to the Berglund Center, which are the two best things I can say about it. Exterior appearances first had us looking elsewhere to stay, but without breaking our budget, we had no choice. We checked in and was assigned our room. 247 to be exact. Left our belongings in the car and went in to check for bedbugs. None found, so that’s good. Wait, why is the bathroom fan running if we just checked in? What is that horrible smell? I walk in there bathroom and the shower is COVERED in mold. The grout between the tiles was black. Makes sense to leave the fan on, to try to pull the mildew smell out. I do not recommend staying here if you have allergies to mold or if you suffer from asthma. It flared my asthma something awful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yeniwsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have been operating the hotel since April 2013. Since then, we have replaced 10,000 sq/feet of flat roof, 100% of the sink and bathtub drains and faucets. We have also installed curved shower bar in every bathroom. We have also replaced 100% of the bed base and mattresses. We have also upgraded our Internet infrastructure to ensure a guest would have at least 80% signal anywhere in the hotel including the parking lot. We have also renovated every room with new lights, 40" LED TV with HD channels, new bathroom door and frame and new higher toilets. We have also replaced 100% of the furniture in every room. We have also finished a big masonry project to update the exterior of the hotel. We have painted the exterior of the hotel and finished replacing carpet with hard floor in 100% of the rooms. In addition, we have also finished paving the parking lot In October 2018. Just this month, we have changed 100% of the drapery and seal coated our parking lot. We are proud of the improvements we have made to the hotel in a such short time; however, we are not finished yet. I am confident that we will be able to keep improving the overall condition of the rooms to meet expectations from our guest.

Again, our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Room is spacious, the shower is OK. Breakfast preety basic as expected in a Econo Lodge. Many restaurants nearby. The only problem was that I reserved a non-smoking room and it had a strong (bad) smell of smoke. During the breakfast, the manager asked me if everything was ok and I told him about the smell. He answered that the smell was not in my room, but shloud have come by the ventilation system. I didn't understood how it could happen, but anyway, the bad smell was there. I left the property early in a Saturday morning and it was quiet, but in the business days that location should be very noisy.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear Averbuch,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have been operating the hotel since April 2013. Since then, we have replaced 10,000 sq/feet of flat roof, 100% of the sink and bathtub drains and faucets. We have also installed curved shower bar in every bathroom. We have also replaced 100% of the bed base and mattresses. We have also upgraded our Internet infrastructure to ensure a guest would have at least 80% signal anywhere in the hotel including the parking lot. We have also renovated every room with new lights, 40" LED TV with HD channels, new bathroom door and frame and new higher toilets. We have also replaced 100% of the furniture in every room. We have also finished a big masonry project to update the exterior of the hotel. We have painted the exterior of the hotel and finished replacing carpet with hard floor in 100% of the rooms. In addition, we have also finished paving the parking lot In October 2018. Just this month, we have changed 100% of the drapery and seal coated our parking lot. We are proud of the improvements we have made to the hotel in a such short time; however, we are not finished yet. I am confident that we will be able to keep improving the overall condition of the rooms to meet expectations from our guest.

Again, our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and thank you for your valuable feedback.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We needed a last minute place to stop for a night. This hotel was the best value we have found in a very long time. Priced great but still super clean, very updated, breakfast included, extremely friendly staff. Our room was quiet and warm! Best comfortable bed and pillows. We could not have been happier with this stay! Thanks!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for sharing your sweet review with us. It is our commitment and dedication to exceed your expectations each and every time. Your kind words about our staff will always be treasured and I will most certainly share your comments with my team who will be motivated by your words to provide all our future guests with exceptional service. Thank you for giving us perfect rating.

We hope to have the pleasure to host you again at Econo Lodge Civic Center.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Looked for a place to sleep close to train station that did not cost hundreds of dollars. I took a chance and booked our stay here. We were very surprised by the friendly staff and room cleanliness. Carpet had been removed from room which was great! You can tell if laminate flooring is clean by looking. You never really know about carpet. The bathroom was a little tight but not enough to cause problems. If I were coming back to Roanoke, I would not hesitate to stay at this Econo lodge again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Neverlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bhavik P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your sweet review with us. It is our commitment and dedication to exceed your expectations each and every time. Your kind words about our staff will always be treasured and I will most certainly share your comments with my team who will be motivated by your words to provide all our future guests with exceptional service.

We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again at Econo Lodge Civic Center.

Bhavik Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews