We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Comfort Food”
Review of Ted's Bulletin

Ted's Bulletin
Reserve with OpenTable
Ted's Bulletin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 172 Restaurants in Reston
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Pleasant interior, but classy. The servers wear white shirts and ties with big black aprons. Service is fast, very pleasant, well-timed, and there are lots of smiles showered on you. The menu has lots of comfort food favorites and they serve breakfast all day too! We did not have a reservation but were seated right away. I loved my meatloaf with mashed potatoes and roasted corn, it was just right. My husband ordered breakfast and had many complaints - the 3 scrambled eggs sure looked like they came from teensy eggs, he said the bacon was "terrible" because it was all fat, and the coffee was cold and burnt. They were very generous and left a whole carafe for him. He didnt like the poptart tart came with his meal either. He usually has the caesar salad which he does enjoy. Its a pleasant place, and the prices are not terribly expensive, a definite try again place.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muffarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Probably my favorite place in Reston Town Center, never disappoints. Today I had the Greek salad with chicken, really really good, and perfect sized. Trying to have a healthy day, but most days cannot pass on the homemade pop tarts, so good...I hate my healthy days, milkshakes looked incredible.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kevinlashburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had a nice brunch here (although the wait was crazy). Food was good, service was good, but when I check my credit card receipt, found that they added some extra to my bill. Not acceptable. Buyer beware!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeataM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Breakfast and server were good. They leave a coffee carafe on your table for you to serve yourself (okay coffee). Food came quickly - I had the omelette with spinach and cheese - it was pretty light on the cheese. The hashbrowns were very "diner" - crispy and greasy (and tasty). This menu item comes with meat, which I opted to skip. I asked for sliced tomatoes instead - and received 3 slices. However, it is a good place to take children and families, as the menu appeals to a large range of tastes and the atmosphere is okay for noisy groups.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VGTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

A nice, casual place for brunch. The menu has a good variety, from omelettes to salads to breakfast burritos. The portions are generous. Their Bloody Marys are very tasty -- tasted like they were custom made to order.... not pre-mixed. The atmosphere was nice for adult conversation (not too loud) but also friendly to families, who appeared to be enjoying the day. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Bulletin also viewed

 
Sterling, Loudoun County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ted's Bulletin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing