We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of heaven right here on Earth”
other traveller has booked this property
Firepit area seating for 10
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Firepit area seating for 10
Picture of house facing waterfront
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Firepit area seating for 10
Picture of house facing waterfront
Dock area easy access walk down
Dock with plenty of boat space to dock your boat and 5ft of water.
Happy customers Showing off their catch of rock fish from the Chesapeake bay.
Porch
Den
Living Room
Kitchen
Downstairs Bath
Upstairs bedroom Full size bed
Downstairs Bedroom 1   
1 queen, 1 twin
Downstairs Bedroom 1 
  queen, 1 twin
Downstairs Bedroom 2 
1 queen, 1 twin
Downstairs Bedroom 2  
 1 queen, 1 twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Reedville, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stacie P
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A little slice of heaven right here on Earth”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family absolutely LOVED our stay at Sloop Creek. Quaint, quiet if you want or lots of activities if you're looking to go, go, go. Fishing, crabbing, oysters, kayaking, bonfires, bird watching, horseshoes, corn hole ... you name it, it's all right there. The owners are a husband and wife who go above and beyond to make your stay warm, comfortable and memorable. I believe the majority of their bookings are repeat guests. Many wineries within 30 min drive are nearby. You won't be disappointed with Sloop Creek Lodge!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Stacy it was a pleasure having you and your family for the weekend to celebrate your son's 15th birthday. It looks like everyone was busy doing lots of fun things. Hope you will return in the near future.

Thank you
Debbie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
I was a pleasure having you and the group stay at our rental. Thank you for your service and for the kind words.. Hope you can come back to stay in the near future.
Regards,
Debbie & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berryville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2016
Susan it was great meeting you and your group. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return again soon.

Thank you
Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baker, West Virginia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2016
Brian we are always glad to have you and your group stay at our vacation home. We appreciate your continuing business and hope you will come back to see us in the future. Have a safe and a great year. See you in April 2017.

Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgewater, VA
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing