We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Grandale Vintner's Table
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Purcellville
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Grandale Vintner's Table offers a dynamic local dining experience, including distinctive tasting, dining and wine paring opportunities. The new concept by Executive Chef Author Clark will continue to showcase local, farm-to-fork fare, but with an exciting epicurean twist in an accessible, relaxed setting.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Nice wine flight if you have room for more...But you are in wine country. Our favorite was the lobster points. They do have some beer options for the non wine drinker. Worth the stop to see if you want to make it part of your regular tour.

Thank Toutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Had a great lunch, decent wine, and very good service. The flight of wine was generous and I purchased 6 bottles of wine to take home. Highly recommended.

Thank rts1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyd3, Owner at Grandale Vintner's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had lunch here on a cold day. There was a roaring fire in the huge fireplace that kept us toasty but somehow we weren't sweltering. Wine and food were delicious!

Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyd3, Owner at Grandale Vintner's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your review, Nicole. Come see us again this spring when we open the back deck for outside dining! Have a lovely day -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We've been to 868 Vineyard numerous times, and loved their wine tasting events. So, we thought it would be great to try out their restaurant, Grandale Vintner's Table. It wasn't cheap, $65 per person for 4 tiny courses and 4 tasting-sized glasses of wine (dessert not included in the price). The food was excellent, the service...not so much. It's a small restaurant, probably 10-15 tables. On this night, it was less than half full, 5 occupied tables (2-tops & 4-tops), with 2 waiters. Nevertheless, the waiters seemed to be deep in the weeds. We ordered the much advertised "tasting menu." Our waitress brought the first course of food and wine, and dropped a couple tasting menus on the table. That was it. No explanation of what we were being served to eat, nothing about the wine (this is a winery, right?), no explanation as to why the items were specifically paired together. Generally with a tasting menu, you get a presentation of what you are being served. We got none of that through 4 courses. Each course was just dropped in front of us, without comment. The food was excellent, but the experience was disappointing. Not planning a return visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyd3, Owner at Grandale Vintner's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

HI, Michael, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your restaurant experience with us this past weekend. I will take your comments to our staff meeting this next week to share with our staff and talk about how we could have made your time with us more meaningful and what we can do differently going forward. I'm glad that you enjoyed the food (if not the service) - and will hope to see you at the winery again as your travels allow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We went for the wine flight and charcuterie but ended up staying for dinner. The wines were very good and the food was terrific.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancyd3, Owner at Grandale Vintner's Table, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Welcome to the area! I am delighted that you have discovered us and look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future. Though we still have a bit of winter left, we are already getting excited about being out on the back deck as soon as the temperatures are warm enough to do so! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I will pass your kind words on to our staff. Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grandale Vintner's Table also viewed

Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 
Purcellville, Loudoun County
Purcellville, Loudoun County
 

Been to Grandale Vintner's Table? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing