We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
214
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone store bush bath bush views underfloor heating private balcony bathroom floor new zealand engaging host within walking distance breakfast was amazing keri keri large windows three rooms short walk fabulous views native bush muesli
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great place to spend a few days, great location nestled in the trees. Just relaxing. & very peaceful. Great base & loads to do in the area. Excellent restaurant in walking distance, Thank you Richard for a great stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a really lovely stay here at Stone Store Lodge for two nights. It was very peaceful, spacious room with everything you could need. The breakfast made by our host Richard both mornings was fantastic. We would definitely love to stay here again if we are back up in Kerikeri. Handy to good restaurants and a pleasant walk to the township.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We are regulars to Kerikeri, but this was our first stay at Stone Store Lodge. I can't rate this B&B high enough! Richard's attention to detail is exceptional. It is a 5 star stay - from the size, layout, extra comforts away from home - down to the level of interaction from the host. We woke to birdsong and a cooked breakfast. The interior design is beautiful and adds to the experience. If you are planning on staying in Kerikeri, then I would book here - walking distance to Wharepuke, Stone Store and The Pear Tree. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BatleyNicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Perfect little b&b for basing yourself in Keri Keri and exploring the fabulous surrounds. Excellent value for money and local knowledge helped us with our travel plans. Would highly recommend a few nights here.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank SGC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Normally I plan all of my travel in advance. While we read about this property beforehand, we weren't sure we would end up in Kerikeri so didn't book it in advance.
We called from the actual Stone Store (just a stone's throw away) and Richard met us there to show us his place. we stayed in the Magnolia Room and the Magnolias were in bloom. Absolutely beautiful. Richard was a wonderful host, very open and helpful.
He advised us on local resources, built a fire for us that evening and arranged for us to have wonderful massages. On top of that he prepared the BEST breakfast! I didn't have the right converter for my laptop power cord and he quickly found one for me.
Now this was a stay in which we wish we had more time to linger!

Room tip: Room 1 was the Magnolia room and we loved it: private balcony as well. Great shower.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 942LeslieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews