We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Swallows Ridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Swallows Ridge
Ranked #2 of 26 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“What a find!”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at Swallows Ridge in early January 2012 and LOVED it! Mike and Chris we very welcoming, hospitable, friendly and knowledgeable. We would have no hesitation whatsoever recommending this to family and friends or even returning ourselves!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
182
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed three nights with three kids. The house is perfect for guests and especially for tall people. Everything is modern and very clean. We liked the heated outdoor pool very much. The views are stunning. The hosts do everything for an excellent stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Bongartz_1der1_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This B and B was undoubtedly a great find at the end of our 6 week tour of New Zealand. Wonderful accommodation and amazing views more than compensate for the fact that you are not within walking distance of the heart of Kerikeri. The owners, Chris and Mike do everything they can to ensure you have a good stay. It is an ideal base from which to explore the very beautiful Bay of Islands. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed two nights at Swallows Ridge on a weekend away. Mike and Chris were incredibly welcoming, friendly and genuinely wanted to to all they could to make our stay and our visit to the Bay of Islands the best possible! Amazing people, highly reccommended! Thanks.

Room Tip: All rooms incredible views. Two of inlet one with stunning sunset views, take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodzSharai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in Jan 2012. 4 year old B & B in immaculate condition. House has been carefully planned and brilliantly executed for a relaxing, comfortable stay. We would have liked to stay longer and hope to return. Mike was the perfect host (and cooked a great breakfast). A map of the route from Kerikeri to the property would have been helpful, prior to arrival.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schemers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
11.9 km away
Morepork Riverside Lodge
7.0 km away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 26 in Kerikeri
200 reviews
7.4 km away
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Treghan Luxury Lodge
#1 of 26 in Kerikeri
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
459 reviews
11.9 km away
Appledore Lodge
Appledore Lodge
#4 of 20 in Paihia
245 reviews
8.3 km away
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallows Ridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallows Ridge

Property: Swallows Ridge
Address: 32A Rangitane Road, Kerikeri 0294, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,062 - ₹ 8,707
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our purpose built award winning accommodation (2010 House of the Year Silver Medal). Set in 21 acres, our secluded and peaceful location is a designated Kiwi area. Yet is near to town and only two minutes drive to Doves Bay Marina. Enjoy peace and tranquility with fantastic coastal views of the Bay of Islands, Kent Passage and Kerikeri Inlet. Swim in the heated 12mtr pool or relax on your own private patio. All rooms are large with en suite. Home made bread and eggs from our own chickens for breakfast. Visit Kerikeri's historic Stone Store, cafes, farmers market and art galleries, play a round of golf or take a trip to a local beach. Swim with dolphins or catch a marlin - we can arrange it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swallows Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing