We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
167
81
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
81
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment centre of town free wifi pool area would stay again single bed central location beautiful pool great room comfortable beds park like grounds cooking facilities lovely place washing machine full kitchen keri keri
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

At first we were reticent about staying so close to the town centre and the pub! Noise was at the front of our thinking. How wrong we were! No noise at all, in fact it's so quiet the tui's seemed loud!
The staff made us feel welcome and went out of their way to assist us. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Walking distance to all the towns amenities including the RSA.
Beds were really comfortable so we had 2 good night sleeps. TV has 6 channels including Sky Sport and Movies. We had our own private deck with comfiest outdoor chairs and table.
Newly redecorated rooms adds to the pleasure.

Room Tip: Ones down the back of the complex ... 9 or 10 are good.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thanks for your excellent review it is amazing how we are so central to town and yet it feels like you are in the country! We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The Homestead is perfectly located for a peaceful night(s) for business or pleasure. The new apartments are tastefully decorated and modern. Run by Michelle who is quick to please. Give it a go - no cooked breakfast though.

Room Tip: Choose the apartments
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are here to please and love to provide a great guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This place is great. Cabins are scattered through beautiful green parkland. Inside they are spacious, clean and well fitted. Lots of nice little touches, like real coffee and plunger, jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. I was visiting in the middle class of winter but the room was snug and warm really quickly with heat pump, radiator and electric blankets. Two minute walk into town. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your descriptive review it is really helpful to other travellers and we do appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My husband was here on business and this was a fantastic place to be based.Close to the town and you could walk to the restaurants at night.The unit was spotless and roomy.Everything you needed was provided and it was warm.We had a balcony which was private and overlooked the pool.Very quiet and peaceful.Will definitely stay here again hopefully in summer when I can make use of the pool

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank a f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

We thank you very much for your excellent review we do appreciate it. Many of our guests are travelling for business and we like to ensure their stay is as comfortable as possible. Hopefully we see you again in holiday mode!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My husband and I along with my brother stayed in a one bedroom premium apartment. King bed in the bedroom and a comfy double sofa bed in the lounge which my brother slept on.
The apartment was extremely well equipped with all that one would need. It was modern and spotless with lots of opening windows with screens which were a plus for us.
The receptionist was so friendly and helpful. First impressions always count and I would personally rate her as exceptional.
My only criticism if one would call it that, is that once the folding bed was set up there wasn't much room to move in the lounge kitchen area, more milk sachets could have been put in the refrigerator and the pillows were a little too plump for me.
Handy to town and our apartment got lots of sun.
Great stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 39DAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your great review we are pleased you enjoyed your visit also thanks for your constructive criticism it helps us to improve our guest experience. Would love to see you all again if you are ever back in Kerikeri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews