We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great top marks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial House Motel
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We arrived at colonial house motel two hrs early, it was no trouble to Andrea went of to find if ready, came back and said I have upgraded you to a one bedroom with King bed and would you like some milk and home made cookies WOW, we had a great nights sleep it was the best value of all the motels we stayed at on our trip in NZ. All that attention and we were only there for one night.. Just the best Hosts Thanks Andrea and Alan. Keith J Qld

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colonial06, Owner at Colonial House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you so much Keith, your review is very much appreciated.
We hope that you will return to visit the beautiful Bay of Islands and come to see us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2012

Really enjoy staying at Colonial House it's convenient and quiet, love the birds and butterflies there. Hosts are very welcoming and look after your every needs.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BraeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan_and_Andrea, Owner at Colonial House Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thanks for our kind review. and apologies for the belated response. Yes we are very quiet because of being away from the road, and also because of the traffic diverted along the bypass.
The birds love the peace too, and you saw the beautiful monarch butterflies.

We do try our best to look after your needs and we are glad you appreciated that. Please come and stay with us nxt time you come to beautifiul Kerikeri.
Alan & Andrea & PussPuss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I always love staying at Colonial house motel and have been lucky enough to do so often in the last couple of years. Andrea and Alan are so welcoming and make you feel right at home - nothing is too much trouble. The motel itself is set in beautiful grounds and when it's warm nothing beats cooling down in the tropical feel swimming pool. The units are clean and fresh and well positioned. I have recommended it to friends and family and they too have always had a lovely time.
I intend to stay there again when I am next in Kerikeri.

Room Tip: The 2 bed unit that opens onto the pool is the best one in my book. Briliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed two nights at the Colonial House Motel during our trip around the North Island, and would rate it among the best of the motels we stayed at. The hosts are really welcoming, friendly and helpful; the units are nice and well-equipped (and with lots of free SkyTV-channels). The motel is situated in a really pleasant and quiet location in a subtropical garden-like setting, but still within walking distance of the town. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanDS_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

was a great stay and be quiet and Andrea § Alan was great lovely thank you so much for all

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
0.5 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
1.8 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
15.9 km away
Duke of Marlborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
496 reviews
1.2 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
1 km away
Kerikeri Court Motel
Kerikeri Court Motel
#8 of 16 in Kerikeri
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial House Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial House Motel

Address: 178 Kerikeri Road | Cnr Peacock Garden Drive, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Price Range: ₹ 6,087 - ₹ 7,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial House Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free unlimited WiFi. Netflix and 50+Digital channels. Super new quiet cottages & cabins with comfortable beds and own sundecks in subtropical gardens. Saltwater pool and lovely hosts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Colonial House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing