We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
65
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolour schemefree laundrythe swimming pool arealocal supermarketexcellent locationtwo bedroom unitmod conssurrounded by beautiful gardenswalking distance to towntwo nightsone night staya great staynew ownersstone housewould definitely stay here againenjoyed our staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Spotlessly clean. Excellent location. Friendly staff. The unit was more than what we expected! Stunning place to stay. Walking distance to town etc, but also very quiet and private! Lovely, clean, private, convenient

Room Tip: The way the motel is set out - all units are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is close to everything and the owners are so accomodating and helpful. The grounds are beautiful in winter. I can only imagine what it would be like in summer. The rooms are super clean and have everything you need. Other than maybe needing some drawers for clothes, I can't think of anything critical to say. We had our dog with us and this was a great place for him with outdoor space and large decks out front. Thanks for everything and we will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If travelling with a pet, there are some rooms with enclosed outdoor space. Ours was room 10.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manakuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staykerikeri, Owner at Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thankyou !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and every night was perfect. Walking distance to town, restaurants, the stone house, bush walks, rivers. The owners are amazing and accommodated us all the way. Even allowed us to bring our dog. Laundry on site and an amazing pool. Highly recommended. We will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank piripono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staykerikeri, Owner at Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thankyou ! love that Aroha !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We were only going to stay for one night but once we saw how clean and new it was we decided to stay for 3!
PROS:
-Did I mention it was super clean?
-Close walk to everything (Shopping, eating, entertainment)
-Super friendly and caring staff (sks the owners :)
-SUPER WARM!- we stayed in winter and there were more than enough heater in the room and an electric blanket on the bed.
-Nice new sheets and blankets
-Free laundry, Free unlimited wifi
CONS:
-None that I can think of. Would stay there again FORSURE!

Room Tip: Room 7 was a studio and very far from the road. Very quiet and since it was on the end very private too. It was a great room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staykerikeri, Owner at Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thankyou for this review - it definitely helps others decide between the ordinary and somewhere that genuinely cares.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights visiting family with three small kids in tow. The staff were exceptional nothing was too big an ask, and each day while we were out they cleaned the unit top to bottom. With three small kids the unit was turned into a bomb site every morning, but it was so refreshing to come home from a long day to spotless accommodation.
Great for people on the road we had a full kitchen in our unit and access to free cloths washing. We will be staying here again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jerd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staykerikeri, Owner at Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thankyou !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews