We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
39
15
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
15
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay free wifi one night cape reinga lovely place supermarket units owner washing noise kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Have visited here several times now. We always enjoy our time here. Alway very clean and very accommodating for our needs. Cot available for little ones, pool in the summer and right in the heart of town for any shopping needs. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thanks Kim we really do appreciate your comments. Look forward to welcoming your family back. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

After driving up from Auckland we decided we needed to find somewhere to sleep for the night, our son was looking on line and came across this place. Such a great place with a warm friendly hostess who was a wealth of knowledge. The unit we had for the night was so very inviting,comfortable and very clean. If there was anything against this place would be to put up thicker curtains so the security lights don't keep the person sleeping in the lounge area awake with the light shining through, other than this we cannot fault this place and would happily stay there again

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clivejeanettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have taken on board your comment on the drapes and will address this.
Would love to see you back again. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My wife and I have travelled the world over both as professionals in the aviation industry and since retirement, as tourists.

When looking for a place to stay we follow a simple guideline which we call the three “Cs and a Q” The location has to be Clean, Comfortable, Cost Effective and Quiet.

Kerikeri Gold Motel met all of these requirements with ease. A charming cabin nestled in an orchard like setting and close to all amenities in which we spent four enjoyable days.

Our English hosts went out of their way to ensure our comfort, even meeting our inbound flight to Kerikeri and providing transport right to the door of our unit.

Room tip: North facing to enjoy morning sun.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Love your review but I think Kerikeri Gold Chalets would love it too. Regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We had originally booked into other accommodation, however when we arrived we had found our room was unavailable, so we were sent here. What a bonus that turned out to be. We were two couples, and stayed on a lower level 1 bedroom family self contained unit. The kitchen was super clean, toaster, jug, microwave etc, with fresh milk in the fridge, and sachets of tea, coffee etc. free wi-fi was available but connection was a bit slow, but enough to check emails etc.

Check in was very efficient, and friendly, within a few minutes we were in our room. We found the rooms large, although we could hear a minimal amount of noise from the next room. We were pleasantly surprised with the key location, next door to the supermarket, and within a few minutes to any number of restaurants to choose from, and even a MacDonalds if wanted.

The accommodation isn't flashy, but it certainly was clean and tidy, and well priced for the four of us. We would happily stay again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sneezydownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you so much for your awesome review. Not only a bonus for you but also for us and I am so pleased we were able to accommodate you all. Our location is great for dining out and our rooms are equipped with the essentials to dine in. It would be a pleasure to have you stay again should you visit the area. Kind regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We spent a wonderful 7 night family holiday here over the Christmas/ New Year break and were very impressed.This is a particularly well managed property ( owner operators on site) that provides great service ( well beyond expectations) while respecting guests privacy.
Our unit had a seperate bedroom for the kids, a small kitchenette with toaster, microwave, small fridge, 2 electric hot plates, jug and tea and coffee making supplies including plunger coffee plus fresh milk on arrival.
The units, while older style, are modernly furnished and immaculately keen. I have never stayed in a cleaner property and the daily servicing was of a consistently high standard. The kids loved the swimming pool ( not heated) and we used the BBQ on several occasions.
WiFi was free but erratic at high usage times.
Location is on KeriKeri's Main Street so not scenic but well located for shops and restaurants. Out and turn right to Pizza Hut and a very well stocked New World Supermarket, Gluten free cafe at the front of the property ( good coffee) and more restaurants down the street when you turn left.
Great value for money and a place we would revisit and highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank CandN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boimotel09, Owner at Kerikeri Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Thank you Paula for taking the time to write an absolutely awesome review. We to enjoyed having you and your family stay - your kids were great and soo well behaved. We do take great pride in the property making sure our guests are well catered for and full credit to my team of ladies that help make this happen. Kindest regards Kerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews