We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treghan Luxury Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treghan Luxury Lodge
Ranked #3 of 30 Kerikeri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a fantastic week in Kerikeri staying at Treghan. Wendy and Tony were wonderful hosts without being intrusive in any way. The Tui Suite which we stayed in was very comfortable, great bed and Wendy’s breakfasts were a highlight of our trip. We would recommend Treghan Cottage without reservation. This is luxury bed and breakfast at its very best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JazzNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
199
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Went back to Treghan Cottage for a second time and the pancakes were just as good! Wendy and Tony were excellent hosts, thanks a million...we'll be back again :)

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_and_Paul_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed with my mum at Treghan Cottage and we both had a wonderful time. It was a lovely setting, a lovely room and such wonderful hosts, we felt like we we staying with friends. The breakfast each morning was fantastic, my mum is still raving about the lemon pancakes with poached blueberries and home made yoghurt. Wendy helped us plan out our day and really knew the region. Both she and Tony were such charming hosts and it was lovely to enjoy our breakfast with there company both mornings. Will be telling all my friends they need to come to NZ just to visit their B&B and hope to go back again myself one day. Helped make our stay in NZ a memorable one!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarkule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our reputation for we English ''whinging aboard' is probably well founded so pay attention. This was the BEST b&b we have ever stayed in ans we have travelled a bit! Wendy & Tony were brilliant hosts, their establishment was clean, warm and welcoming, We will return ans again tap into their undoubted knowledge of the area and prise from them more recommendations for excellent restaurants. We chose a bad weather window to visit 'The North' but the visit to Treghan was a fantastic highlight. Thank you

Room Tip: Seek excellence with a passion and report/share it when we find it. This was!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

So much better than any motel. We had a very comfortable night in a spotless room which was well appointed and modern. Wendy and Tony are charming hosts and take pride in their work. The art work is brilliant too!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
14.3 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
4.7 km away
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast
1.3 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Swallows Ridge
Swallows Ridge
#1 of 30 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.6 km away
Avalon Resort
Avalon Resort
#4 of 30 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.4 km away
Bed of Roses
Bed of Roses
#10 of 23 in Paihia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treghan Luxury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treghan Luxury Lodge

Property: Treghan Luxury Lodge
Address: 394B Kerikeri Road, Kerikeri 0230, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Kerikeri
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,653 - ₹ 18,636
Hotel Class:4 star — Treghan Luxury Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treghan luxury accommodation in the Bay of Islands New Zealand.....beautifully appointed self contained accommodation, wonderful rural vistas, abundant birdlife and within walking distance of Kerikeri. Multi award winning and rated in the top 25 B&Bs in 2015 & 2012. Located less than 1k to the town and set back from the road providing a quiet private luxury retreat. Set within private gardens, and with bush where you can hear the Kiwis calling at night, this sophisticated bed and breakfast accommodation is available in just three luxurious self contained cottages - Owner's Cottage, Birdsong Retreat and Tranquility Retreat - making our accommodation well appointed for a relaxing holiday, a golf retreat or a romantic get-away. Owner's Cottage is one bedroom with a king bedroom, fully equipped kitchenette, free Wi-Fi, satellite TV, and full breakfast provisions included in price (we are known for our delicious food). Birdsong and Tranquility Retreats have two bedrooms (each with super-king beds which can be reconfigured to twin beds), two bathrooms, fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and laundry facilities. Full breakfast provisions are provided, organic where possible. Treghan Luxury Retreat is designed with your relaxation in mind. The separate guesthouses and cottage each have a private entrance and garden settings. You can relax with a glass of wine on your deck, unwind and take in the views. Jewellery and art on display and for sale along with other gifts at The Art Place gallery onsite. Centrally located for all trips, tours, vineyards and golf courses including Kauri Cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Treghan Luxury Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing