We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kerikeri Park Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Park Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stone Store Lodge Accommodation(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
88 Lodge Luxury Bed and Breakfast(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 172
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Gate Villa(Kerikeri)
US$ 152
US$ 142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Puketotara Lodge(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial House Motel(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Resort(Kerikeri)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitprivate beachattention to detailnew zealandvanessabachbeachymarshmallowshammocksdinghycottageinspiredaccommodationnz
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We had a wonderful winter stay at Reef Cottage. The relaxed beachy decor and thoughtful extras make you feel like you are staying in your own family Bach. Cosy and comfortable with the ever changing beach view, this was exactly what we needed as a mid winter beach fix.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftfwoodNZ, Public Relations Manager at Driftwood Seaside Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again at Driftwood next winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We've just had a fabulous stay in "The Hammock" what a beautiful part of the world and we felt very lucky that the family share their space with guests. Its by far the best "Dog Friendly" accommodation we have stayed at in New Zealand . The attention to detail in the furnishings, kitchen and living area was just awesome, we even had three dog guests visit ours. We will certainly be back and use the kayaks & Dinghy - an amazing time we just wanted to stay longer :)

Room Tip: I think every room would be amazing
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftfwoodNZ, Public Relations Manager at Driftwood Seaside Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Yahoo thanks Sarah! We really appreciate your review and hope to see you back at Driftwood soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

I'm extremely hesitant to write this review as this place is so amazing I don't want everyone to know about it!

From the moment you walk in you are inspired by the decor that the owners have dedicated to this place. Everything is thought of from the packed beach bag to the marshmallows. We stayed at the hammock and you have easy access to a private beach with kayaks and a dinghy. Even the loungers are ready on the beach for you.

This is the iconic kiwi Bach made you be in line with today's lux lifestyle.

Oh and I haven't even mentioned they are dog friendly!!!!!!!

Love love love it. Will be back Vanessa and Richard!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftwoodNZ, Public Relations Manager at Driftwood Seaside Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, The Hammock is so special and it is such a treat to be alone on the beach these days! We hope to see you again :-) Find us on Facebook for special deals and an upcoming Winter giveaway...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed in 'The Bach' for a week on our honeymoon in early December. We loved the place to bits. The Bach is decked out with everything you need, it has great views and is a great place to unwind. The fire pit outside the front door was the best. Vanessa and Richard were great hosts and were always on hand if we needed anything. We recommend this place to anyone wanting to kick back and unwind. There is also plenty to see around the area!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftwoodNZ, Public Relations Manager at Driftwood Seaside Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Driftwood for your honeymoon. We loved having you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing time in a few of the different cottages at driftwood coastal & also in Kerikeri itself. Vanessa, Richard & their fam are brilliant & will go out of their way to help you with anything.

The cottages are immaculate while being beachy at the same time giving you that get away from it all feel!

Looking forward to getting back as soon as poss to relax & unwind!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dannyc2thab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DriftwoodNZ, Public Relations Manager at Driftwood Seaside Escapes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to having you back. Join us on Facebook for extra special last minute deals...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews