We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Parehua Martinborough(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Martinborough Hotel(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 124
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinborough TOP 10 Holiday Park(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brackenridge Country Retreat & Spa(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 139
US$ 135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Motel & Apartments(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinot Villas(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinborough Motel(Martinborough)
US$ 58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Martinborough Experience B&B(Martinborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
51
12
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
12
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate deckbath saltsapartments are spaciousa great place to stayseparate bedroomsky tvself containedlarge comfortable bedcentre of towngreat weekendbreakfast provisionsstayed one nightwell equipped kitchenlittle touchesyogurtbottle of wineperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

These self contained units look plain from the outside but are outstanding inside. The apartment was new and modern, with plenty of space in the living room and kitchen area, and a separate bedroom. It's very tastefully decorated and lots of extra towels were provided. It had a good sized private deck as well where we could sit outside (when the rain stopped...).

The fridge and kitchen were well stocked for breakfast for our two day stay.

The Mews are a short walk to the centre of Martinborough and an easy bike ride to many wineries.

Our only regrets about the place were that we couldn't stay longer, and that we didn't meet the owner, Robyn, as she was away for the weekend. Her son came by as they needed a different credit card, and he brought us a bottle of wine because they had to trouble us; unnecessary but greatly appreciated - thanks.

If we could give this property a higher rating than Excellent, we would. We highly recommend staying at Martinborough Mews!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougHfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn M, Manager at Martinborough Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to write them. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

It doesn't look like much but the apartments are spacious, modern and clean The owners are keen on service. We were woken at midnight and 5am by the same family in a huge van. The owners came by with a bottle of wine to apologize the next day (we hadn't even complained) which made us happy. The stocked fridge for breakfast works well and was greatly appreciated. The roads were closed due to flooding and they helped us navigate the long way round. They aren't fussed about check in and out times which makes it all very relaxing. Highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sausalito123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This place consists of 5 or so detached self contained units in a residential area. Our unit was (as was the rest) new and very well presented. Warm dry and with the latest internal amenities. The town it self is small and realistically you need a car to get to the shops especially if it's late at night and raining as it was on our stay. Streets around the area are pretty dark as well!. Communication with the owners was via a message board outside the units which thankfully worked fine- thanks Robyn. Would we stay again- Maybe yes it was a lovely unit but frankly I we would have just adjusted the Auckland price a little.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulcc115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn M, Owner at Martinborough Mews, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry about the rain. I wonder if you compared pricing before booking because I believe that Martinborough Mews prices are usually comparable or lower than most other places that are close to the town centre. The problem with Martinborough is that most people only come to stay during summer and the majority only come at weekends. In order to maintain our presence and be ready when people do want to come here, we need to be able to pay bills and maintain quality, reliable staff all year round. We have been here less than 2 years and I personally agree that Martinborough prices are high but we have also found that basic costs including council rates, electricity and the cost to get any repair or development work done here is huge too. I would love to have more visitors and hopefully, after comparing us with others price wise on travel websites, the comments you made about the quality of our accommodation and service will be encouraging. Thank you very much for your kind words in this regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Modern, clean well equipped and comfortable units a couple of blocks from the centre of town. Lovely friendly owners. Wheelchair accessible unit with wet floor shower was great. Balconies and barbies nice touch

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This far exceeded our expectations as we had stayed in a variety of places on our trip and not always been impressed. However this ticked every box - a spacious lounge/kitchen area, excellent breakfast supplies, separate bedroom, detached apartment, spa bath, lots of good quality toiletries, excellent location just a short walk into town and close to many vineyards, everything spotlessly clean, very helpful staff. Our regret was we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikePatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews