We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quest Scarborough(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Indian Ocean Hotel(Scarborough)
US$ 65
US$ 61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Apartments(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Hotels.com
View Deal
The Dunes(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Beach Lagoon(Scarborough)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
141
152
52
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
152
52
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentthese apartmentscoles supermarketreception staff were very helpfulacross the roadwasher dryernice apartmentfirst floorlarge balconybeautiful sunsetfull kitchenliving areaindian oceanwild figwatch the sunstayed nightsan enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We spent 7 nights at the Seashells Apartments in March, perfect location across the road from the beach and the amazing new pool on the Esplanade. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment In the middle complex, Seashells is spread over 3 complexes, each with their own pool. We had a pool side apartment, very comfortable, kitchen with all the cooking facilities you would need and spacious lounge area, very clean. Bedrooms a little small, but didn't bother us. The apartments are within walking distance (3-4 minutes) of Coles Supermarket, bottle shop, many restaurants and cafes. Across the road to the beach and many grassed areas for relaxing. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tracey6728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Tracey6728,

What a great review, thanks!

I'm so glad everything was to your liking and you found the location suitable for your needs. It's certainly very handy for our guests to have all amenities within walking distance of the property including multiple restaurants, cafes and bars to also enjoy.

We hope to see you again next time you find yourself in Perth.

Regards,
Rebecca Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Recently stayed four nights (wish it had been longer) at Seashells at gorgeous Scarborough Beach. Directly opposite the beautiful beach and with cafes, restaurants, bars & Coles all within walking distance - from 10-150 metres ! Seashells is located at the quieter end of the strip. The two bed apartment was perfect for us as a couple - it was large, well appointed, spotless with a large balcony and we were able to hear the waves crashing which was wonderful ! We made this our base whilst visiting Perth as it was easy to get around - we had a car but there is a bus just up the street. The Reception staff are very friendly and helpful and there is parking and two pools plus a BBQ area - we would highly recommend Seashells as a lovely seaside place to stay when visiting Perth !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi Denise M,

Your review was a delight to read, thank you.

I'm so glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the location handy, we think it's pretty great too! We also love the feedback that our guests can hear the waves crashing from your balcony, it just goes to show how close we really are to the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Perth.

Regards,
Rebecca Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with amazing view over the Indian Ocean. Great location just a short stroll to the beach. Got a Coles supermarket around the corner for all your supplies (mainly beer). Apartment was spotlessly clean with all facilities you would need including full kitchen, dishwasher and washer dryer. Ongoing redevelopment work did not detract from a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TANK2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Hi TANK2112,

Thanks for such a wonderful review!

We think we've got such a great place too, so close to everything our guests want and more.

Fantastic to also read you found the apartment spotlessly clean upon check in, the Housekeeping team really do work very hard to ensure all apartments are kept at our high standards of cleanliness.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,
Rebecca Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The apartment was every bit as good as I hoped. Well equipped, very spacious with a good sized balcony overlooking the ocean. Perfect for sitting with a glass of wine and watching the sunset. The building works on the front are done ... just a bit more to do further along the front. We were worried they might impact, but they didn’t.

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors have best views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdewilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Cdewilliams,

Thank you for taking the time to review Seashells Scarborough from your recent experience.

We love receiving reviews such as yours! It was great to read you enjoyed your stay, and found everything in the apartment, including the apartment itself, suitable for your needs. I think many guests would agree with you, enjoying a wine on the balcony overlooking the ocean is sensational and a treat to watch the sunset over the ocean here in WA.

See you next time you're in Perth.

Regards,
Rebecca Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We loved our stay. Clean, very comfortable bed , great view and so well appointed. We'll be back, next time for a week. Dishwasher, washer, dryer, coffee machine, in house movies. We really loved it. Check in after hours was fuss free.

Room Tip: Loved the white crisp linen.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonnemulder71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi Yvonnemulder71,

What a fantastic review, thank you!

It was wonderful to read you found everything to your liking, including cleanliness, amenities, and the view.

We look forward to welcoming you next time you find yourself in Scarborough.

Regards,
Rebecca Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews