We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great service, quiet and close to cafes and beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Front of Property
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen/dining area
bathroom
Outdoor deck
Private.JPG
office
Scarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach
BBQ area
Scarborough Beach
Sunset at Scarborough Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Stirling, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mordenite
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great service, quiet and close to cafes and beach”
Reviewed 22 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I stayed at The Dunes with my young baby and friend for 10 days. The owners are really helpful and provide excellent customer service. They provided all the regular things for the baby- portacot (including all linen so you don't need to take up extra space in your suitcase), high chair. They also provided beach towels, boogie boards and sand bucket and shovels at the beach which was a definite bonus.

The apartment itself is in a great location, just a short stroll from shops, cafes and the beach but is still very peaceful and quiet. It comes fully equipped with everything you would need to holiday with your family and is neat and tidy. The beds are really comfy as well which is important for me. There is a lovely BBQ area out back with a little fish pond which was an added bonus.

The owners also hire cars at competitive prices so you can book everything in one phone call. I did compare prices with AVIS, Hertz, Budget, ect and they were cheaper. You can pick up and drop off at the airport at no extra charge even though they are based in Scarborough which was excellent.

Overall, we had a great time here and would highly recommend staying here for sure. The Dunes is great value for money and Scarborough is a beautiful place. We would stay here again if we return to the area!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service, Overall condition of the property, reasonbly prices
Liked least: Steps are not pram friendly
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baxter225...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a very comfortable stay in the very spacious and clean unit we had at The Dunes. The unit had everything we needed and indeed more than we expected.Very handy location, was perfect for access to the beach, shops, good walks and swimming, transport to the city, we even made it to Hillary one day 1.15min easy walk. Will definitely stay again. Hosts were definitely accessible but pretty well left you to get on an enjoy your stay. Booking and access was done with ease. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cost, spaciousness and location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
originally Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnnHollan...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartments, Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at The Dunes, Scarborough for two weeks at the end of March 2012.The apartment owners Evelyn & Karl were friendly and helpful. The location of The Dunes is very convenient, a short walk to the beach/shops but located on a quiet street (however, even though there are only about 7 or 8 steps from street level to the aparments I did find them a bit difficult to negotiate with a pram). The apartments were clean, spacious with a well equiped kitchen and laundry, beach towels and beach umbrella were supplied on arrival (the umbrella was especially welcome for baby on the beach!). Each apartment has a private patio area which leads to a communal BBQ area. All apartments also have a safe which I accidentally left some cash in on leaving, Evelyn has since contacted my sister (who lives nearby) and returned it! Overall I must say we were very, very happy with our choice of accommodation and if we were to return to the Perth area we would certainly stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing