We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Gardens Motel(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridges on Argyle(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Connells Motel(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 77
US$ 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Latrobe(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 92
US$ 83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Century Inn(Traralgon)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
130
88
17
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
88
17
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold mineguest loungehotel restaurantstep back in timelounge areareading materialfirst floorshower curtaincontinental breakfastother guestsroom was largecomfortable hotelpost officewithout being intrusivemini bargreat place to visitgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

Arrived late in the day to a gruff welcome. Shown very quickly to our room via the lounge and walk passed the honour bar. Room basic and had no charm. Bathroom OK but I have a personal dislike of shower curtains. Bed on the hard side.

Leaving the next day was a completely different story. The owners very friendly and a surprise to us there was a large guest lounge with a bar and lovely dining room. If we had seen this on arrival we would have stayed for breakfast.
Would we stay here again ? Yes, but would have loved a better tour of the hotel on check in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Great way to beat the Christmas rush - spend a weekend at this historic hotel in the beautiful town of Walhalla. Accomodation was great with a large bed and spotless bathroom. No TV or phone connection so spent time in the communal lounge in peace, drinking complimentary tea/ coffee or a wine. Had a set menu evening meal which was lovely and breakfast was cereal, fruit and toast. Missed my poached eggs! Would recommend staying at the Star Hotel when in Walhalla.

Room Tip: Need to be able to climb steep stairs
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SWA062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Our group took up 5 rooms for a weekend getaway to the historic Wahalla valley. The hosts welcomed us and had everything ready on arrival. Our rooms were quite large with a king bed and extra seating. There was coffee and tea with biscuits to enjoy and an honor system for extra's including wines. Our group also enjoyed the sitting room to relax between various activities. Our weekend included breakfast and diner which was served in Parkers.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the main floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northernb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel is really quaint. The rooms are large and have good beds and big bathrooms.
There is tea/coffee in the communal lounge room and on the upstairs landing. So you make make a cuppa and take it back to your room. There is also on both levels an honesty mini bar, pay when you leave. It is really well thought out. We stayed for dinner and it was excellent. The owners are friendly and run a really good hotel. If you can't do stairs then ask for a ground floor room. It is also extremely quiet.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chockycb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The Hotel is well placed for walking in the Walhalla area. The room was spacious and neatly appointed. There is limited internet access and no television but a well stocked library and guest lounge made up for that.

We walked the loop from Walhalla to Thomson Creek and caught the train back, what a great day.

The hotel does evening meals which are huge and very appetising.

A very relaxing stay, thanks to our hosts who were very knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: The town is so quiet any room would be appropriate, although first floor view of the Rotunda like our room was lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews