We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
10
9
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet location enjoyed our stay stayed here pond housekeeping unit bathroom pillows luggage melbourne reception luca
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great accomodation, especially the back rooms.
Close to Dandenong Basketball stadium with good cafes nearby.
Will definitely be back when we attend basketball events for our grandchildren.
Family rooms are available

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A good over night stop off. A comfortable place to stay.
We stayed in a two bedroom unit. Large enough for a family or two couples.
Great kitchenette, simple, coffee and tea making facilities available. Nice garden area to sit and catch sun.
Reasonable price. Warm and comfortable.
Breakfast was nice also.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 149marcelinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

After our initial introduction to this Hotel was a little unsettling, we have been back twice, and it has improved soooo much. The Housekeeping was our main bone of contention then, but that hasall been rectified and we have very much enjoyed subsequent visits. The rooms, whilst sparse, are clean and comfortable, with quite large, modern bathrooms. The Pond Restaurant is lovely and the food great. Our star performer here is Lucky, who is just wonderful. She remembers everyone, and makes us feel very welcome. We will return here agIn and again, and recommend it to clients who are visiting our business which is in Rowville.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in have been good.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review and great to hear that our standards have improved.
Most of all you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and was initially disappointed with the restaurant being closed on the weekend. Once entering my room there was a strong overpowering room deodoriser that played havoc with my sinuses and lungs. I asked to change rooms but the next room had the same spray. Have stayed in many motels but never experienced anything like this. Make sure you have a full Ventolin Inhaler when staying here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Holden123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

I'm sorry for the discomfort of the overpowering room deodoriser, but most Hotels would be using same chemicals,
to wash clean and deodorise. If we had known and you had told us we would have instructed housekeeping not to spray your room.
AS for the Restaurant, unfortunately we are open every day for breakfast and Monday to friday for dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Last minute decision to stay that side of Melbourne. Was about 5 minutes away from where my son had to be early the next day. They let me stay late, until he could return to pick me up. We were upgraded to an apartment so had a bedroom each. Was a room which hadn't been updated as yet, but still very clean. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Personally showing us to our room, showing us where to park, and even helping us with our luggage. Will definitely stay there again when that side of town.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank girl456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando B, Manager at Rowville International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed a wonderful stay with and hope
to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews