We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
9
27
28
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
27
28
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I knew this was an older hotel and wasn't expecting too much, but the location was close to where I needed to be. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes - it needs a bit of TLC with the paintwork and decor but our room was clean, quite large and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was standard and what I would have expected but there are some great restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Booboo128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

A person wouldn't expect too much from a suburban hotel & this hotel is no exception. Had I remembered my one stay there a few years ago I may've looked elsewhere but it's not that bad. The rooms are fine & reasonably spacious. The wifi was choppy, the food ordinary especially the buffet breakfast that had little selection & some of the hot food almost inedible. Dinner was 1st night OK, 2nd night not very good. The rooms were not well sound proofed & I was woken several times by noise from other guests in the early morning hours. The place looks OK & the staff friendly & try hard to offer good service.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWPacificWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I have stayed at this hotel over a number of years and slowly watched its decline in both cleanliness and maintenance. It appears the new owners are chasing the overnight mass bus top market for overseas visitors judging by the line ups at breakfast each ,morning. The property is sadly a shell of its former self and badly in need of maintenance. Bathrooms have holes in the tiles, rooms have cobwebs from lack of cleanliness, power points are cracked (very dangerous) and paint patches from where switches and door handles have been replaced but not patched. The dining room has cane furniture that must be 20 years old. I am now at the point of not staying here any further.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biddleonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Cheap hotel with comfy bed. This hotel was reasonably clean but it was evident that there is a lack of care (eg: moldy old grout in bathroom and old rubber shower mat.. Yuck! There is hard refuse lying around the grounds and in the car park and evidence of cost cutting and a lack of care. The decor is seriously outdated which is a shame because there are some nice Art Deco architectural features in the hotel that could be brought back to life with some tasteful use of paint.
If you can avoid the food and the restaurant do (I'm certain the mashed potato was reconstituted but was covered in sauce to disguise and desert was awful). Overall the restaurant was expensive for the food served. This hotel is definitely not 4 star as rated.
Overall, I got a very cheap price on the room so it was worth what I paid, but this hotel will continue to have to discount prices unless money is spent to bring it up to date. The longer it waits to upgrade the cheaper the prices will need to be.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Have been staying there for years now and always been treated well. Nice friendly people and service is great. Can not fault the food have had breakfast and dinner there. Easy access train station approx. 5_10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The rooms have a good amount of space room to spread out
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 685rosemarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews