We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
9
27
28
14
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
27
28
14
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Cheap hotel with comfy bed. This hotel was reasonably clean but it was evident that there is a lack of care (eg: moldy old grout in bathroom and old rubber shower mat.. Yuck! There is hard refuse lying around the grounds and in the car park and evidence of cost cutting and a lack of care. The decor is seriously outdated which is a shame because there are some nice Art Deco architectural features in the hotel that could be brought back to life with some tasteful use of paint.
If you can avoid the food and the restaurant do (I'm certain the mashed potato was reconstituted but was covered in sauce to disguise and desert was awful). Overall the restaurant was expensive for the food served. This hotel is definitely not 4 star as rated.
Overall, I got a very cheap price on the room so it was worth what I paid, but this hotel will continue to have to discount prices unless money is spent to bring it up to date. The longer it waits to upgrade the cheaper the prices will need to be.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Have been staying there for years now and always been treated well. Nice friendly people and service is great. Can not fault the food have had breakfast and dinner there. Easy access train station approx. 5_10 minutes away.

Room Tip: The rooms have a good amount of space room to spread out
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 685rosemarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel's furnishings in the public areas could do with some updating and at times the room was not as sound proofed as expected. We would have been disappointed if we had have paid the full rate instead of the excellent online rate paid through and an Internet booking site. However we did enjoy our lengthy stay at the hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and the room service was up to standard as well. The hotel is only a 20 mins casual walking distance to a major shopping center and 10 mins to the train station. The Quality Hotel will be the first place we would go to when booking in Mitcham.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wesley287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Family stay, chose to get a little out of the CBD for a more affordable stay and was not disappointed. Just 15 minutes from the city and an easy drive. The rooms are generous in size and even though just off a main road it was quiet. A bit of a hassle getting our luggage up the stairs as we could find the lift. There may be one but it alluded us, and we were on the tail end of a longer road trip so had large cases. Wouldn't be a problem with a smaller case.
Had a pleasant dinner, plenty of other diners there too. Also had an adequate breakfast (not included in our rate) and noticed a conference was being held there too.
Would not have a problem staying here again if in the same circumstances.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Kermit5290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for about 10 days..had a really good experience. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite big and good value for money. The beds are nice and comfy...could sleep really well...the bathrooms are not well maintained though I feel that they are trying really hard to do their best. The restaurant offers a good selection of hot breakfast. There also fast food restaurants near by at walkable distance from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank mriduldey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews