We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Hotel Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitcham
Brisbane QLD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

On arrival and also when checking out, we had to wait on staff to come. We stayed on the same floor as the restaurant which at times was noisy. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable but the walls and doors are very thin so at times was a little noisy We did not eat at the restaurant as the prices were expensive and they even charged a room service fee for breakfast which we have never come across before!. We were disappointed with the selection of TV channels but what was most annoying, was the fact that the TV turned itself off occasionally and when we questioned the staff on this, they stated that if the remote wasn't touched for two hours, the TV would turn off!!

Room Tip: As there is no elevator ask for a ground floor room if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    25
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
23
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Had a 7 night stay in January using Travel Factory vouchers. Fantastic value, about $450 for the week, including full cooked breakfast daily.
Friends joined us for dinner one evening.We all enjoyed the meal and were most impressed with the friendly, professional staff.
Left our car in the undercover park most of the week and travelled by train (5 minute walk and 40 minutes Heatherdale to city) to the tennis, cricket and Flemington races.
We've stayed at the Manor several times and are already planning for our next visit during the football season. It's become like a home away from home.
This hotel has to be the best kept secret in Melbourne.

Room Tip: No elevator. Request ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samandjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed at the quality hotel manor after buying a 3 night deal off travelfactory.com.au for $199
including Breakfast and Dinner .Hotel was everything we needed & more. Breakfast & Dinner was very nice as well .Staff Friendly & Attentive . Will be back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

The website boasts that this is a 4.5 star hotel. This could not be farther from the truth. In the US, this would be considered a 1, maybe 2, star hotel. After traveling over 24 hours from the East Coast, I arrived to wait 10 minutes for a receptionist (at 1 pm). After checking in, I discovered that there is not an elevator on the premises, so you must lug your bags upstairs to your room. Nobody is there to help with your luggage.

My room possessed a musty odor. The bathroom was dirty (errant hairs in the tub, sticky residue on the floor, etc.). The general ambience was old, stale, and dirty. It's the kind of place where you wear socks/shoes at all times in your room because the carpet is so dubious. The walls are paper thin. You can hear your neighbors clear as a bell as well as the restaurant noise in the center of the hotel. I requested a wake-up call at 8.30 AM—it was never made.

In general, the hotel is in dire need of upkeep. Everything is poorly patched, dirty, dinged, etc. Do not stay here! It's too far away from anything you might want (restaurants, public transportation, etc.) and it's disgusting. The restaurant is nothing fancy at all, though it charges top dollar.

This is the first poor review I've ever written and posted online. This is an honest account of the quality of the hotel. I wish I had known how poor the accommodations were before booking. I honestly do not understand how people have written raving reviews in good conscience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blankbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mitcham hotels

Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Better than expected. We paid $85 for a one-night stay in a standard room (with double bed) and were very pleased with it. It was clean and well-furnished, equipped with everything we needed. Traffic noise wasn't a problem--and, though we were staying on the same floor as the restaurant/bar and expected it to be quite noisy, we slept through the night without any problems.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mitcham
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
3.3 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ringwood Royale Apartments Hotel
5.1 km away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
5.5 km away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Manor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Manor

Property: Quality Hotel Manor
Address: 669 Maroondah Highway | (Whitehorse Road), Mitcham, Whitehorse, Victoria 3132, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Mitcham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitcham
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,637 - ₹ 8,032
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Manor offers boutique accommodation just 20 mins from Melbourne, a short drive from the Dandenong Ranges and Yarra Valley. We provide a 24-hour Reception, 24-hour room service and complimentary undercover parking. We boast 34 spacious suites and 2 executive spa suites, with contemporary decor and a variety of added features. We have a fully licensed Restaurant open 7 nights a week, conference facilities, as well as a 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing