We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
46
45
25
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
45
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness triplovely hotelwould definitely stay here againlarge bathroomin houserooms are cleangreat place to stayold world charmfamily weddingoliver's restauranteasy accessbridal partyexcellent friendly serviceconference teamrestaurant managerbusy cornerlocal shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A delightful surprise. Attended a seminar and booked in to Save daily travel. Best move ever. Cozy room. Amazingly soft comfortable bed. Great food. Everything needed was available with no need to leave the premises. Enjoyed my stay immensely, thoroughly recommended.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel for a short stay. Lovely decor and very comfortable. Highly recommend the restaurant for breakfast, excellent friendly service and good food. Good parking close to the door so no need to park mikes away and get wet in the typical Melbourne weather

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Holmes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The staff are great bot front and back of house. The only I've noticed they don't have supplies toothpaste and tooth brush. As a frequent traveler I expected that they have those basic guest needs. The restaurant was closed to the guest and I expected to be open as I'm attending a conference in their premises. I need to go out and look for the shop. I rang the reception few times but new one answering or maybe short staff etc.
I just want to think the housekeeping as they've done their job professionally.

Room Tip: If you staying for a short period. The location is not suitable as too far away from the city
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Nestled in one of the suburbs in Melbourne, easy access by transport - bus and taxis. Although not very big, it is cosy and well established offering a simple and yet affordable menu. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are accommodating.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank annMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Anyone travelling or wanting a hotel on the east side of melbourne look no further. The hotel is excellent and made that way by the excellent staff in all departments but particular mention to reception personnel who made my stay away from home a really pleasant and enjoyable experience.
I will be back and no need to look around, I will book the Clarion Inn on Canterbury.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _Brianannoyed_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews