We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Westwood Farm
Ranked #4 of 8 Orange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for one night with my family at the end of my holiday in Virginia. It couldn't have been more perfect and we were all very sorry that we had to leave. Elizabeth is a perfect hostess. Everything had been thought of to make the stay just perfect. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough and very much hope that I will return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: I saw 3 of the rooms and could not choose between them. They are all clean, spacious and have beauti...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Westwood Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

More than 100 years old, this important local house has been redone with care and attention and made fresh and nostalgic at the same time. Jay and Elizabeth are Innkeepers of the highest standards of the calling and so very much the perfect ambassadors of Orange County. The ease and grace of life at the Inn, surrounded by beauty indoors (omg the rugs) and out, restful sleep (fabulous bed and bedding), and oh la la breakfast, for a few days midweek soothed our overworked souls. There is so much in the area, you don't have to wonder what to do (as a Virginian, I am amazed that I have not known much of this place). The location of the Inn is ideal for all things, in particular after being out for the better part of a day, good food (in the case of Elmwood at Sparks - excellent food) is very close by. Thus starts a love affair with the Inn and Orange County!

Room Tip: Loved room 201
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We spent a wonderful mid-week getaway at the Inn at Westwood Farm and can hardly wait to get back. From the fresh flowers, to the wonderful linens, to the fabulous gourmet breakfast to ... well, everything - it was perfect. Elizabeth and Jay and warm and considerate hosts and seem to have thought of everything. They are knowledgeable about things to do and places to go in the area, and gave us great advice on wonderful places to eat. It was a great place to get away from the city and to rest and relax. You can't go wrong at Westwood Farm!

Room Tip: 204 has a wonderful en suite bath in the older part of the Inn - very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Win W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Westwood Farm for our honeymoon. It was just what we needed! Delicious coffee as soon as we awoke, amazingly beautiful and yummy breakfast, best of the best bedding, towels, etc. The library was stocked with interesting finds, and conversations starters. Elizabeth and Jay were remarkable hosts. I'm in love - and so is my husband. Hope to go back there for our first anniversary.

Room Tip: Get one with a tub - but maybe they all have tubs...?
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomatuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn at Westwood Farm. We were unable to book an actual vacation this past summer so we felt a quick stay at a bed and breakfast was necessary to unwind. We had a fantastic time staying here. Elizabeth and Jay were wonderful hosts. The room was spotless and beautifully decorated. The grounds were well kept and everything was amazing. We will definitely return whenever possible!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
20.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
Lafayette Inn and Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Stanardsville
216 reviews
3.9 km away
Mayhurst Inn
Mayhurst Inn
#5 of 8 in Orange
318 reviews
4.3 km away
Holladay House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Westwood Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Westwood Farm

Address: 12256 Montford Rd, Orange, VA 22960-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Orange
Price Range: ₹ 12,772 - ₹ 17,480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Westwood Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun-filled, elegantly appointed 1910 farmhouse on 15 lovely acres with barn, paddocks, gardens and woods, makes staying at this inn a unique experience. This bed and breakfast features four guest rooms with amenities such as whirlpool tubs, flowers, exquisite linens, antique oriental rugs, early morning coffee in the library, and a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or on the porch. The inn offers perfect respite from urban stress. Conveniently located one mile from James Madison's Montpelier, and easily accessible to Charlottesville, Monticello, and wineries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Westwood Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing