We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 209
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$ 209
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
698
540
185
74
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
698
540
185
74
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern highlands katers restaurant garden wing golf course degustation menu main building king room beautiful surroundings old house moss vale buffet breakfast open fire tennis courts high tea grounds wedding accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Having stayed in a Garden Wing room about 3 years ago and having a wonderful buffet breakfast and fine dining dinner experience, we were excited about our next visit. All the staff were still wearing masks despite no Covid in NSW and no other venue in the area doing this. NSW Health has even relaxed their requirements for health care staff weeks ago. Why is Peppers still requiring this? It reallly impacts the sense of a weekend away from a hectic working life. ( I am a frontline health care worker!) This time we stayed in the Highland King which was clean and spacious but lacked privacy. The connecting door to the next room has no sound barrier so we could hear normal level conversations, the TV as well as each toilet and shower visit. I had asked if Peppers does a hamper, flowers or some type of gift basket for arrival as we had this last visit but nothing available. We booked our Friday night meal and found a very limited Club style menu at fine dining prices with no specials. Every offering was basic grill/fry meat with chips, salad or vegetables. The food was very standard - my barramundi which was not seasoned, was poorly cooked and slapped on the plate with a very ordinary salad and frozen chips for $39! My partner's burger was very standard with chips and cost a whopping $29. We were offered salt and pepper in single paper sachets, we were wondering why you couldn't just put some salt and pepper into small finger bowls or wipe over regular salt and pepper mills. The masked staff even got our bill mixed up. The dining room was cold, echoed and lacked ambience. We should have gone to the local Club and would have got better food and menu selection! Restaurant Staff were pleasant but not engaging. Why is Peppers still having a 'limited Covid menu' when every other venue, cafe and restaurant in town is back to normal? We decided not to have breakfast in the morning but rather venture to Bowral. Had a wonderful brunch at South Hill Kitchen and amazing fine dining meal experience at similar prices to Katers at Onesta Cucina in Bowral. We then had a lovely brunch at The Exeter General Store on Sunday. All these places had full menus and amazing coffee and meal experiences. The Peppers grounds are lovely and well maintained. I will not return and will tell others not to go until Pepper's improves their standards. Despite all this we had a lovely stay in the Southern Highlands.

Room tip: Do not choose Highland King or Queen, go for Garden Wing
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katrina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie Stapleton, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Katrina
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Peppers Manor House, we are pleased you enjoyed the Southern Highlands. We will work on ways to improve our Food and Beverage Offering. We are deeply sorry that your stay was disappointing. We will improve our standards.
Sincerely Kellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie Stapleton, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie Stapleton, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Spent two nights at this lovely old historical hotel. I learnt this used to be a hunting lodge in the early 1900's. Loved my stay here and will definitely return. Better suited to elderly couples ( over 50's) that like beautiful gardens and older style architecture and furnishings.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 158GaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie Stapleton, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Peppers Manor House, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards Kellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie Stapleton, General Manager at Peppers Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews