We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, cozy and stocked with everything...”
other travellers have booked this property
Honokowai Beach in front of condo complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honokowai Beach in front of condo complex
Honokowai Beach Park Across from Condo Sunset from Beach Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Honokowai Beach in front of condo complex
Honokowai Beach Park Across from Condo
Sunset from Beach Park
Playground at Park plus swings not shown
Swings for children and adults in Park in front.
Honokowai Palms Pool.
Great for laps, great for children, and great  for tanning.
Dolphin Room - Twin Beds
Mast bedroom - Hawaiian Room - Queen Bed
5 Drawer Bureau anad Mirrored Closet Doors in Both Bedrooms
Entrance to Honokowai Palms
Yard area right in front of condo unit. Great for children.
Maui Whale. Whales arrive in late October and leave in early May.
Historical Church next door - 1850,  popular Farmer's Market and health food store beyond.
A Turtle checking out the resting Seal on the beach.
Protected Beach Area for Small Children in Front of Condo at Park
Picnicing in the Park at the Beach in front of Condo
Grandchildren Boogie Boarding
Fishing at the Park before barbecuing   fish caught in front of condo complex.
5 Commercial Washers and 5 Commercial Dryers just steps from  condo.
Barbecues - Gas and Charcoal, Great to Party.
Large covered Pavilion next to Pool and near Barbecues. Great Party spot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike A
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place, cozy and stocked with everything you'll need”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 10 days. We spend each day across the street watching the sunset or gazing at the ocean. There are many places surrounding the condo to get something to eat, get a great cup of coffee, or a gift to bring home. The swimming pool was great, shared washing machine and dryer at the location. The beds, mattress and sheets were really comfortable. We were very comfortable. We would love to come back here again. Mahalo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pDiddy12
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“excellent condo”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment i booked this condo on Maui I knew we were going to enjoy our stay. The owner, Kevin, sent us lots of detailed information regarding the apartment, the local area and the island in general. His local knowledge of the beaches, restaurants, markets and attractions was invaluable. He gave us detailed travel directions from the airport, about 40-50 mins away and suggestions on a hire car company.
The condo is a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment which is decorated in a seaside resort style. It is an older complex with mostly permanent tenants around and includes a nice pool and bbq area (with an excellent weber bbq). It is across from a lovely park and beach area which has a reef close to the shore. The apartment was excellent for us, spacious, comfortable, with a full kitchen, tv with some cable channels, ceiling fans but no air conditioning. We were given the use of body boards, deck chairs, googles snorkels and fins etc. Very useful because the sea and beaches around the area are magnificent. We saw lots of coral fish and swam with turtles off the beach. In season there are humpback whales.
The freshfood market is next door and this is a real gem. Excellent quality food!
The condo is about 5-6 miles from Lahaina and the better restaurants are in this area, however there are lots of food places within easy walking distance.
We loved the overall location of the condo on the island and driving is easy and stress free.
There are a couple of things that prevented me giving 5 stars. The apartment above had a youngster that woke ever morning around 6-6.15am and made enough noise running around to wake us. The second issue was the new queen mattress that was extremely soft and unsupportive. I don't think the owner has slept in it because i believe it would be replaced by now.
Overall a close to perfect week in paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67Brittan...
Pleasanton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back! Great location and accomodations”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 6 nights here and had a wonderful time. Kevin was great to work with, provided lots of local advice and recommendations, all of which came through. It is obvious that he spends a lot of time here himself. The condo was perfect for the 4 of us, very clean and well kept up with lots of added features, boogie boards, BBQ, pool, etc. Even met some of the locals while BBQing, super friendly and helpful with additional advice. Lastly, the location was great with a smallish local beach right across the street, and a short drive to great boogie boarding (Flemmings) and snorkeling (Black Rock and Old Airport). Some great local/walkable food (Fish Market), but close enough to Lahaina for more selections.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What we liked best were the location, cost, amenities, and size.
Liked least: What we liked least was there is no view from this condo. The windows are all shoulder height and up, and it is on the first floor behind another bulding between the condo and the beach.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PaulaATX
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy & great area”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a 5 night stay here. Everything was just as described and was good for the price. The market next door is nice as well as a nearby coffee shop. The beach park is right across the road. Happy to have a parking spot for the rental car. Many great restaurants and sites to see in the area. The condo is clean and had everything needed for the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing