We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing breathtaking view from lanai and most rooms.  Black rock, beach, sand, surf, and islands!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing breathtaking view from lanai and most rooms.  Black rock, beach, sand, surf, and islands!
Twin towers of The Whaler:  ocean front location! Entry of Suite 802.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Amazing breathtaking view from lanai and most rooms.  Black rock, beach, sand, surf, and islands!
Twin towers of The Whaler:  ocean front location!
Entry of Suite 802.
Entry hall and gallery hallway showcasing Hawaiian artists!
Another phoenominal view from the lanai.
Visual pleasing and extremely comfortable, the living room of Suite 802 offers all.
Living room, dining room or kitchen the views are breathtaking!
Living room.  Amazing location with direct lanai access.  Views are magical!
Dining room and all the amenities you will desire.
Full kitchen with granite pass through and dining bar.
All European appliances and necessary cooking utensils are at your fingertips.
Magical evenings on the lanai to carter to your every wish.
Side lanai offers dining for breakfast, lunch or dinner and the amazing views!
Hallway gallery filled with local Hawaiian artists.  Colorful and fun images!
Master suite with full bath and sitting area.
Direct access to the lanai from the master suite.  Black rock and Kaanapali Beach are your views!
Master bath is like a spa.  Stone walls and high end fixtures throughout!
Guest bedroom with all the amenities you could desire.
Direct lanai access and those famous views Suite 802 offers!
Guest bathroom clad in limestone and granite.  Ceiling rain fixture in shower.
The Whaler courtyard with lush tropical landscaping and koi ponds.
The Whaler swimming pool and spa.  Directly located at the beach for beach access as well as views!
Nothing quite like the nightly sunsets Suite 802 offers from it's lanai.  Magical!
Great for beach and ocean watching
Make a wish
lanai view
Bläckrock at sunset from our lanai
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynda H
Seward, Nebraska
1 review
“Love this Condo”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our family truly loved this condo. The location was perfect. JaNell was wonderful to work with. The property is beautifully maintained and meticulously kept. The bedrooms large. The kitchen full of amenities. The views were spectacular. We enjoyed watching the whales from the balconies while eating breakfast or during happy hour. The entire stay was luxurious and special. It was so nice to have the beach toys, umbrellas and chairs provided. The location to Whaler Village shopping and dining can't be beat!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Mahalo for your review. We are very pleased how much your family enjoyed our Whaler suite 802. Return again soon.
Warm wishes, JaNell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nfpolen
san francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our second stay in paradise Whaler 802. No where can compare to this condo. It is beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you needed. The beach below is clean and welcoming and just a short elevator ride to relaxation. The owners are so pleasant and are so prompt and willing to answer any question.
We will go back again because there simply isn't any other place that is 5 star plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Aloha, We are so pleased that you enjoy our condo and Maui so much. Will look forward to your return. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois L
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at The Whaler 802 was amazing. The unit is beautifully appointed with all of the comforts. The views from the lanai are spectacular. The owner, JaNell, was very welcoming and helpful. We will definitely rent 802 at The Whaler again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Aloha Lois, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your return to suite 802.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJo4532
Novi, Michigan
1 review
“Dream Condo / Dream Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

First of all, a word about the Whaler in general. We found the facilities to be very well maintained and managed, with the right touch of peaceful elegance and class we were seeking for a pleasant vacation. The location could not be better as it rests in the middle of one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Easy 5 minute walk to Black rock for what we found to be one of the best snorkeling locations on the island.
Now, about the condo itself......one word >>> amazing! Every detail for a perfect vacation has been meticulously provided for, with top shelf quality and luxury by the owners. The level of comfort and convenience cannot be matched. From the beds to the bathrooms to the audio/video systems to the kitchen appliances, etc., etc. Everything is of the highest quality and maintained to like new condition. This condo is so clean you feel instantly at home and comfortable. This was by far the nicest rental our family has ever stayed in and would highly recommend it to anyone without hesitation. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and View
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. you are always welcome back to Whaler suite 802. Warmest wishes, JaNell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ2daocea...
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Condo in Maui”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The title says it all, this is the best condo in Maui. We go to Kaua'i every year and this year we were celebrating some anniversaries and a graduation so we decided on Maui as it's a favorite of my in-laws. When we saw Whaler 802 on TripAdvisor, Homeaway, etc...and all the great reviews, we knew it was going to be amazing. Once we made contact with Janell and Simon, we were blown away by how responsive and accommodating the owners are and how passionate they are about you enjoying their home. Amazing. It wasn't until we opened the door and walked in the living room that the reality of how amazing the condo is.

Everything in the condo is topnotch. Plenty of room for a party of 5. The beds are super comfortable, the rainfall shower is such luxury, and the corner lanai I could live on listening to the waves pound Kaanapali. If you wonder if you can hear the surf, you can, from all rooms and pretty much we had all the doors open and the sound of the waves crashing at night is so soothing. The best part is that if there's someone who doesn't like that sound, all rooms have their own A/C and you can close a door. The location is perfect, right next to Whalers village and right along the beachwalk. There's a reason they have 20+ 5 star reviews, the condo, the owners, are the best you'll ever deal with in the vacation rental business. Since we're Kaua'i people we might even make more trips to Maui just because of how amazing the condo is. Booking this condo was the best decision we made.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Dear Guests, Thank you for all your kind and thoughtful words and for the time and effort you took to write it. Best wishes, JaNell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing