We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
133
73
51
74
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
73
51
74
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster outdoor pool rosarito beach great weekend few steps sound of the waves recommend this place ocean flor playground downstairs blast tennis
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

i must start by saying the STAFF was great :) Thank you! my 2 complaints about this hotel, 1 the room, the mattress, bedding and pillows are NO GOOD. :( i get it no AC BUT our fan was falling apart. The other complaint about the hotel is their restaurant, how is it that you don't serve coffee early :/ must wait till the restaurant opens that was at 9 am. Other than that everything was nice. The beds must be updated

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sylviaamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

So far, I have been impressed by the service provided by this hotel. The staff has been very comprehensive to what I need and did not pressure me to get something at a higher price. Jesus was of great help and was able to accommodate to my very specific booking needs! Looking forward to staying here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank loly2790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Hi! :)
Thanks for comment, we are happy to know about you future stay. we wait for you! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Stayed here in the one bedroom villa through RCI timeshare. Very disappointed. Resort needs a lot of maintenance. Jacuzzi at outdoor pool did not work, no service around pool area during the week only weekends, Lots of peeling paint. Kitchen did not have silverware and when called reception the told me to walk across the resort to the other side and ask at the restaurant. The one bedroom is upstairs via a small spiral staircase is is actually an open loft. Very small units.

Room Tip: Villas upstairs may have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mlove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello! Thanks for sharing your experience with us, for us your opinion is very important, we will work to make improves and generate a better experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We stayed here for Cinco de Mayo weekend, and had a great experience. We had an ocean-front two bedroom, 3-bath, condo. It had two levels with the bedrooms on the top floor, and each had it's own bath. Downstairs was the living area with a small kitchenette, and a great view of the water. I, too, believe the negative comments you see on this site are from those who stayed in the hotel part, maybe. Yeah, there are some things that probably need some attention and maintenance, but overall, they've done a nice job of painting and tidying up the place. There's only so much they can do, as the hotel is the typical Mexican all-concrete structure, so it's not like they can move walls around to remodel. It is what it is. The grounds were very pretty, and the pool area was beautiful, with an incredible ocean view. Within our limited interaction, the staff was very professional and courteous. I had to call the front desk on Saturday night at 1am and ask them to talk to the group of people on the lawn to turn down their music. It took two calls, but it was taken care of promptly after the second call was a bit more insistent on my part, but that's ok. I've learned what to expect and how to get what I want, I guess. The walking distance of the hotel to Puerto Nuevo is great, with maybe a ten minute walk to restaurants, bars, and shopping. Overall, we had a great, relaxing stay, and would come back and get the same room as we had on this trip.

Room Tip: The ocean-front villas are the only rooms to get. Otherwise, I'd probably look elsewhere for accomodations.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gshattog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018
Google Translation

¡Hola! :) Nos complace saber acerca de su experiencia, sus comentarios son importantes para nosotros.
Constantemente trabajamos para hacer un lugar mejor y darle el mejor servicio :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

I recently just got married at this hotel and had the best experience planning my wedding. Flor the wedding coordinator, went above and beyond with helping me plan it. She was super professional, kind and knowledgeable with the process. She knew exactly what style I was going for and was very on top of scheduling everything in advance. My wedding came out exactly as I imagined it and it went so smoothly and perfectly. We had 150 guests and for the price we paid I cannot complain! The food was catered and was super tasty, the alcoholic beverages were good and the location was just breath taking. The dj was also really great he comes with the package so it was kinda nerve racking not being able to choose your own dj but he did an amazing job! If you’re looking for a good view, reasonable price and worth the money this is a great location for a beach wedding!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Hi! :) We happy to know about your experience with us.
For us it's a honor to be part this magic moments and hope you come back at the hotel to make new memories.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews