We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
133
73
51
74
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
73
51
74
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster outdoor pool rosarito beach great weekend few steps sound of the waves recommend this place ocean flor playground downstairs blast tennis
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Since my husband has some family in Mexico we decided to have our wedding here- the absolute best decision! My family from the States had such an amazing time! (and some of them were nervous to travel to Mexico, but they are so glad they did!)- it's very safe, (and the security guards are so friendly!), beautiful grounds, the buffet was delicious...and back to the wedding; it was literally perfect. Flor (their wedding coordinator) was wonderful to work with and we could not have been happier with the friendly, accommodating staff. The pricing of everything was so cheap and the quality was amazing. The only reason I give it a 4 instead of a 5 is that it is an older hotel and a few of my family had plumbing/electrical problems...but all of that was resolved quickly by the amazing staff.

Room Tip: The villas are a fun stay if traveling with friends, and go for the rooms with the ocean view- worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Gerente at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi, we are happy to know about your experience.
Thanks for the trust, was a beautiful wedding!
We apoligize for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Choosing this place as our wedding venue was the absolute best choice! The wedding coordinator Flor is absolutely amazing! She was extremely helpful every step of the way! And of course the food and wedding cake were absolutely delicious! Such a big hit! I couldn't have asked for better! I am extremely grateful to the staff for helping our big day be absolutely perfect!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank esilvaa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Gerente at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hi, we are happy to know about this special moment that was your wedding. We appreciate your trust. We tried to do the best every day.
We wish you a entire life of happiness.
We will be happy to welcome you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I loved our stay overall it was very relaxing.

Pros:
Huge playground
Indoor and Outdoor Pool
Tennis courts
Restaurant on site and open despite being slow
Relaxing during the week have the whole place to yourself
Beds ARE comfy. Way more comfortable than any place I've stayed before. Maybe we got lucky. Normally mexican hotel beds are hard as a rock
We made a friend a cat. I like that there was a cat at the hotel. Made it a unique experience.

Cons:
Needs updating
Furniture not secure to wall, almost fell on my 2 year old
Safety latch was broken in room
Cannot check in until 3pm even if you show up early
Charge you for ice (Oxxo is 2 blocks away)
No safe in rooms
Playground is unsafe, must watch kids closely but I do that anyway
No access to beach
No phone is room
They don't walk you to your room to show you how to work things

I think that about sums it up. I would return for a relaxing midweek vacation.

Room Tip: Relaxing. Choose ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier U, Gerente at Puerto Nuevo Baja Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Hi, We apreciate the feedback, it help us to improve.
We apologize for the inconvenience with the furniture, we are more carfully with that. And we take in count all that you coment for make of this a better experience. :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

the service was amazing. The staff was very nice and welcoming. What i liked the most was the view it was amazing waking up to that view the villa was big with 2 bedrooms it was 6 of us and was very spacious I would definitely reccommend

Room Tip: best views
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorenzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This place needs an upgrade, new beds our mattress was as hard as a rock. The furniture is old. Also they need to invest on towels they were old and hard to your skin. It has great views but it MUST improve. They also need an elevator asap. They should be able to this place is not cheap

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews