We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bahia Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
syevensjm...
Ponce, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“great View”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

my family love the house every room has bathroom it was great we had a lot of fun at the beach, (5min in car) we hope comeback soon. thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Cuebra. Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next say with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia162...
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
“Spacious balcony, great view and nice manager”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just had our family trip to Culebra and stayed at Villa Bahia vista for 3 nights. It has almost everything we need, beach chairs, float noodles, cooler, a lot of kitchenware and the rice cooker is a huge plus!! The location is great and close to all beaches we went. We were able to just come back for lunch break, cook our own and relax on the beautiful balcony with amazing view. The manager DiDi is so nice to talk with and give us many useful information. Her dogs and cats are so cute and very friendly to us, we are happy with their accompany. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend it to everyone. One suggestion would be better bedding sheets ;) i found it a little too soft for hot beach weather. And another thing to note, not related to the property, if you arrive on Sunday grocery store and most restaurants closed early. It will be hard to buy food you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you for the great review. We are sorry the bedding sheets were not to your liking, other guests have loved them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori H
Clear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Bahia Vista was great! Unfortunately we had to leave early because my son had a mild seizure. He was diagnosed with epilepsy one week before we left. We decided to take the trip early, but had to leave the next day. The one day we stayed there was great! Di di was amazing and we thank God for her expertise. She was very informal and extremely nice. The beach house was very clean and offered everything to make our stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Lori:

I am so sorry you had to leave early. I hope your son is OK. Please contact me and I can provide you with a free stay in the future to make up for the missed days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLBTSE
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantasic”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Bahia Vista! DiDi was very helpful and responsive to our questions.
The apartment was very clean and VERY well-stocked! The kitchen had everything we needed and more! (even a rice-cooker!)
The bedrooms were air-conditioned and very comfortable while sleeping.
Bath towels were provided, as well as beach towels for our use.
A Cooler and beach chairs were also available for use.
There was a TV and Internet, however, we did not use either.
We will definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved that we literally only needed to buy our food. Kitchen was well-stocked!
Liked least: the roosters.....but they are all over the island.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Tim:

Thanks for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit.

Jaime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Greenbush, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Love the View Into the Bay”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our second trip to Villa Bahia. Need I say more? The place is great with tons of living space, comfortable furniture and beds. And that spectacular deck overlooking the bay. Lots of amenities including coolers, beach chairs, towels, iPod player, even the frozen water bottles which can be used to drink or for the cooler. Did I mention the outside shower?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That beautiful deck
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Michael:

Thanks you for the great review. We look forward to your next visit.

Jaime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing