We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accommodations and Breathtaking Views!”

Review of Villa Violette

Welcome To Villa Violette
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome To Villa Violette
Villa Violette view of a garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome To Villa Violette
Villa Violette
view of a garden area
Villa Violette Street view
an upper deck view
View from both decks
3 bedroom unit twin room
3 bedroom unit queen
3 bedroom unit kitchen
3 bedroom unit living/dining room
Flamenco Beach
Brava Beach
Melones Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Abbey B
Westminster, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodations and Breathtaking Views!”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What an awesome place to stay in Culebra. The view (from either level) is breathtaking - an incredible view of the bay with all the sailboats! The house has EVERYTHING you need - a fully stocked kitchen to cook if you choose. The owner provided two coolers and plenty of beach chairs for my family of 6. Snorkel gear was also available. There is a huge picnic table on the deck which was nice to have meals on. The property is maintained very well - lots of beautiful trees/plants. Top notch! Each room has an air conditioner - however, the breezes at night are perfect and with all the windows opened nobody needed to use the air conditioner. The living room had 2 couches that made it comfortable to relax and watch TV at night. There is a BBQ out on the deck as well. Beach towels were provided which is a huge plus...less to pack! The owner has really thought of everything! The location is in the Clark neighborhood of Culebra - very centrally located. I've read older reviews about the water pressure in the house. We had 6 people showering and never had an issue with hot water or the water pressure. There are chickens and dogs that make noise from time to time - but that is all over the island. My family truly enjoyed our visit at Villa Violette and can't wait until we go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasuru
rochester, ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved every minute!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the upper floor of Villa Violette for a couple of weeks bridging February and March. I can't recommend this place highly enough. The place is extremely clean and the Browns keep it in tip-top shape. They happened to be staying on the lower floor while we were there and were in the process of upgrading the mattresses and asked us repeatedly if there was anything we thought needed improvement. They are down-to-earth, ethical and take excellent care of their property. They have done a lot to upgrade the landscaping and the house and everything is right where you need it. The A/C worked great (and one unit was replaced while we were there!) and we had a really pretty view of the bay from the deck. The house is handsome to drive up to (photos don't quite capture it) and had everything we needed in good working order. It was airy, spacious and very reasonably priced.. It was fun to be in a neighborhood and see children playing in the street. At the same time, we were within an easy walk to several good restaurants and a quick golf cart drive to the beaches. Once inside, we felt very private and secure. The wi-fi generally worked very well and fast but there were a couple of nights it was a little dicey-- probably an island issue. Dealing with Rich Brown was really great-- he is very responsive and fair. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Location and Patio Views!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Just got back from a great vacation!! First time to Culebra. Villa Violette was great and the owners very conscientious on having a "book" of the good locations from dining to snorkeling and the beaches . Very clean and wonderful grounds, with a great vista from the patio, we felt quite reasonably priced as well. The best was evenings on the patio and overlooking the ocean. Very conveniently located to grocery stores,dining areas and snorkeling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home layout and location
Liked least: Nearby chickens.......but that is Culebra :)...if light sleeper bring earplugs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reneeverm...
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay with Family & Friends”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, I, and our two grown children rented the top unit, a three-bedroom, while two friends rented the lower unit, which has two bedrooms. All of us loved the accommodations. The apartments were spacious, had comfortable beds, and stayed cool thanks to ceiling fans (the villa also has air conditioners, but we didn’t need them). Each unit has its own deck, and the water views are stunning. Both units get a lot of sun when the louvers are open. The neighborhood is centrally located, about 10 minutes from the town of Dewey in one direction and a similar distance from the magnificent Flamenco Beach in the other. Roosters crow frequently in Culebra, often in the morning but during other times of day as well, but otherwise the neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. The property’s caretakers were very prompt and cheerful in responding to our needs, which were few. The owner was very easy to deal with. Culebra is a great destination if you are seeking a low-key, relatively undeveloped, and nature-focused environment. We appreciated the quality of the restaurants and takeout places available in Dewey and the variety of beautiful beaches on the island. Especially thrilling was being to kayak and snorkel among sea turtles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience (the village is a great property, and Culebra is a great destination)
Liked least: Limited rental vehicle options (either golf cart at low end or jeep at high end) and expensive rates
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary o
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“A fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

A really fun place to stay. WE rented the bottom unit. It had a beautiful view and we LOVEd how we could open the windows and doors (all had screens) to enjoy the fresh air. It was stocked with everything we needed. It had a very comfortable feel, but nothing fancy (by preference). Loved the large porch and the picnic table for meals and happy hour.

The streets have a lot of rundown and uninhabited houses, but that's how Culebra is. You can drive to any beach and enjoy some of the most beautiful scenery, weather and clear water

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort of the home
Liked least: run down homes next door
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 175
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing