We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”
Review of Hotel Kokomo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kokomo
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Culebra
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It's safe to use the words "gross" and "convenient" for this property. So if you can stomach the grossness of it but want to have the luxury of convenience, go ahead and stay here but try to get one of the suites at the rooftop. My family stayed in 5 of their rooms so we were able to compare 5 room types. Once you get your keys at the bar, you're on your own. There's no manager onsite. So when we needed extra towels, we just improvised. The toilet tank in Suite 11 doesn't get filled up with water and no engineer to call, so we improvised. See pic attached. Usually, for hotel properties to get better, management listens to guests' issues. But since it's non-existent, we take it to TripAdvisor.
The only convenience is it's right in front of the pier.
Oh, by the way, they charge you $80 if you move the bed.

Room Tip: get the suites at the rooftop so you can breathe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeilMontygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I was pleased with my stay at Hotel Kokomo. The rates are affordable. It's situated right in front of the ferry terminal so there is always easy access to transportation. The hotel room its self was small, but clean and the AC worked well. The only reason I did not give a 5 star rating is because staff feels nonexistent. Upon arriving, reception was closed even though we were there during their operational hours which were posted on the door LOL. I retrieved my room key from the barrista on the first floor. Overall, I had a good experience and I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jusanothermornin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We were so afraid to book this place because of all the negative reviews. It honestly wasn't that bad. Management is kind of hard to reach but you can just go downstairs to the bar and the bartender there will help you out with everything. The room is small and basic but that's pretty much what you're paying for. Location wise, it doesn't get better. If you're on a budget and want to say in Culebra this is the place for you. If you're a picky person then you should go elsewhere

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meydell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

evious reviews tell the story... it's a squewed hotel /BnB market in Culebra... it seems EVERYTHING is expensive and many with service/quality issues. Kokomo is an aging property, in decline. Small rooms with barely the basics, badly maintained... the fan didn't work, the sink was about to fall off the wall, the shower curtain didn't reach down to block water from going on the floor; you had to enter then close the door before going into the room b/c of no room, the room wasn't made up between nights; oh and then there were the two roaches, mama roach and baby roach. "Water bugs" if you prefer. But the worst part was the management just didn't seem to care. About the property, about the guests. Yes, we were supposed to shift to a lesser room the second night, and they let us stay, but it was with such lack of customer service or enthusiasm from start to finish. That said, great location right across from the ferry if you're there without a car, walking distance to all the restaurants, shuttle bus to beach at your door; the cleaning staff were cheery and helpful. ... and the ISLAND IS AMAZING! Bring ear plugs and a sense of humor, and this budget option will be 'just fine'.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dcmermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a hotel to take a shower, sleep and put your suitcase in. Nothing more. our room was kind of dirty, no amenities whatsoever, two beds and a roof . thank goodness air condition was working. Culebra is a great place stay somewhere else if you can

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Culebra
1.8 km away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
389 reviews
35.5 km away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,003 reviews
194.4 km away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
Lindbergh Bay Hotel and Villas
#6 of 7 in Charlotte Amalie
640 reviews
29.3 km away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 5 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
0.2 km away
Mamacitas Guest House
Mamacitas Guest House
#11 of 20 in Culebra
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kokomo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kokomo

Address: At the Ferry Terminal | Dewey, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Culebra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Culebra
Price Range: ₹ 3,077 - ₹ 8,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel in Culebra! Right across from the ferry you are in the center of town. You can walk to a couple of beaches and take a minivan to Flamenco Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Hotel Culebra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing