We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you read about it is true”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean view from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from patio
Lower Breezes is lower unit and patio View with patio doors open to ocean and breezes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Ocean view from patio
Lower Breezes is lower unit and patio
View with patio doors open to ocean and breezes
View of patio with doors open
Barbeque on the patio
Outside shower with ocean view
Living Room, couch re-configures to sleep two (not a pull out), flat screen, satellite TV, DVD, fan
Living room, couch reconfigures(not a convertible) to sleep 2, SAT TV, Flat Screen, Ceiling fans
2nd Bedroom with full mirror closet not shown
Master bedroom with full mirror closet not shown
Kitchen with 6 person dining room table and chair not shown
Full Bathroom
Bathroom mirror and cabinet
The Owners
Boat rental available after Dec 2014
Turtle
Starfish
Snorkeling with a turtle
Sea life while snorkeling
Ocean View from upstairs balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ashley B
Denver
1 review
“Everything you read about it is true”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a great place to stay! Rogelio picked us up from the airport with their rental SUV and took us to the house and was very helpful in answering any questions we had. It was very clean and has a full kitchen; which was very nice. It has wifi, tv (but who really needs TV when your on the island?!) and dvds. They have everything you need for the beach like beach chairs, snorkels, masks, fins and a bbq! The house is about 10-15mins from the main town of Culebra and Flamenco Beach, but its very quiet and relaxing. If you are looking to experience island culture and nightlife than this is probably not the place for you.

There was a small billing issue, but Tom and his team took care of it right away.

I would recommend this place for anyone visiting Culebra.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibodre
Belleville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful apt.”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner double booked before we got there, but the issue was quickly resolved. To get there from the port is a little far and the road that takes you to the property is a little rough but once u are there it is all worthy. Place is very quiet, clean, modern and the kids were running and exploring the surroundings and picking cerezas from the tree. You are not closed to restaurants, supermarkets or nightlife but it didn't bother us a bit. We love peace and quiet! Flamenco beach is maybe an 8 minute ride but I personally found Zoni beach to be better than flamenco (make a left on the road) . Flamenco is just the most popular and they have kiosks with food, bathrooms and showers and u don't have these in Zoni, but by far Zoni is a better beach. We also rented the owner's truck and had no problems with it. I would definitely rent this place again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: How peaceful and quiet it was
Liked least: Bugs outside at night
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weeone03
Zanesville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This is the first time that my husband and I have stayed in a rental vs. a guesthouse and we were very pleased. The house is located in a somewhat secluded area with a couple other rentals close by. It was clean with two comfortable queen beds, plush towels, full sized appliances, kitchen utensils, beach chairs, and AC throughout. The satellite TV was a wonderful edition as Culebra is pretty low key at night. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would definitely consider staying here again. My only two "complaints" would be the there is a less than pleasant looking home at the end of the driveway which definitely detracts from the setting and the property manager seemed helpful but a little abrasive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nebraska
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing