We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great way to see Culebra”
The Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dock
The magnificent bay Viewing chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The Dock
The magnificent bay
Viewing chairs
Deck & Patio
Deck & Patio
The Entrance
The Grande bedroom
Grande bedroom
Grande dining table
Grande double futons
Grande kitchen
Grande Kitchen
Ensenada Honda from Grande living room
Estudio room
Estudio
Pequeno room
Pequeno room
Pequeno
Ensenada Honda from Patio
Free Kayak
Flamenco Beach
Flamenco Beach
Flamenco Beach
Carlos Rosario Beach
Snorkeling buddy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaleD647
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great way to see Culebra”
Reviewed 20 April 2012 for a stay in January 2012
10
people found this review helpful

The wife and I stayed 3 nights at Casa Ensenada on our wedding Anniversary. There are only three rooms, we had the whole place to ourselves. Waterfront property with many things available for guests. Kayaks,coolers BBQ grill waterfront patio. The place is fully self contained with cooking utensils, Stove, Refer. We loved the Staff, the room was clean and the AC worked great. We bought live Lobsters from local fishermen and cooked them ourselves two nights. we stayed in the medium room, the Grande was worth the extra $ if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HealthyCh...
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We loved Casa Ensanada!”
Reviewed 14 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Isabel and Eduardo are amazing...so welcoming and hospitable! The manager was helpful and took great care of us. The house is exactly like the pictures!! The back patio has some of the most amazing views!! Kayaking to the Dinghy Dock Restaurant and Bar is something you must do!! Casa Ensanda's guide book was extremely helpful and gave pertinent info to assist in shopping, dining, and excursions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judi2010
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“cozy and charming guesthouse”
Reviewed 9 February 2011 for a stay in December 2010
6
people found this review helpful

We (2 people) stayed in the Estudio, which has a queen-sized bed plus a futon, and a well-equipped kitchen and refrigerator. We found it very comfortable and pleasant. There is a dock on the water that has a table & chairs for eating outside and a chair-hammock. If several guests decide to be outside for breakfast or dinner at the same time, it's a bit crowded, but most of the time that did not occur. Our only problem was we arrived on a Sunday and could not find a publico for transportation from the airport, plus all the grocery stores are closed on Sunday afternoons/evenings. Restaurants, however, are in walking distance. I would definitely stay at Casa Ensenada if I were to make another trip to Culebra. Our only reluctance is that on a rainy or overcast day that is not a beach day, there is nothing to do in Culebra. Also, our return flight on Vieques Air Link from Culebra to San Juan was delayed many hours and then finally cancelled due to weather. We ended up losing the money we had paid VAL, plus we had to pay double for a chartered flight to get us to San Juan so we would not miss our flight out of SJ. We later heard on the news that the ferries had been cancelled for the next day, and a few days after that a ferry broke down en route to Culebra from Fajardo. With that kind of unreliable transportation, I would be afraid to make another trip to Culebra!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DulceSol
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect location, great price and beautiful view”
Reviewed 1 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
5
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect you can walk to it from the ferry, so no need for a taxi to and from. The property was perfect my boyfriend and I stayed in the pequeno room witch was perfect. It had everything stocked from dishes to shampoo and soap and even a mini cooler you could take to the beach, I felt so comfortable there.The water front view was lovely they have a BBQ grill, a porch hammock and a canoe you can borrow. Everything was in good condition in the room and in the back patio. the locals of culebra of are the friendliest people I've ever meet. the only bad thing I could say is the mosquitoes so bring bug spray because they will get you. the management is supper friendly and very helpful. I will be back and will be recommending this place to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Reviewed 14 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing