We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the family and for relax time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Aguadilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel for the family and for relax time”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I'm very upset with the Lost & Found Department and Housekepping, because i miss something on the room's closet and i call many times for claim my stuff and never call back. It's the only complain i have.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieValentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    138
    81
    41
    21
See reviews for
135
77
16
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cidra, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I went for a family stay with my kids. Facility looks good for being formerly a military hospital. Lobby is ok, and the casino was bigger than I thought. Rooms were clean, but they left just one big towel for a room for 4 occupants the first day, the next day I had to ask for towels because they did put no towels (the maid I asked the towels nicely gave me the towels). The pool looks and was cool, until I get into it: water had a lot of chlorine, so much that I cannot see my feet at 3 feet deep, and barely at 1 feet, I expected a lot more from Marriot. Restaurant was very good, breakfast quality was excellent, and personnel in the restaurant was attentive. I found the price expensive considering that I paid $60 per night nearby Tampa, FL for a room of superior quality, but this is Puerto Rico (expensive!) and the Tampa hotel did not have so much ammenities.

In summary, clean the pool's water, watch details in the # of occupants at housekeeping and please put an ice machine for the guy at the pool bar, so he doesn't have to go back and forth to look for ice and leave the bar unattended. Do all this, keep the rest good, and you would have a good hotel. Tks!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night for business. We had our kids with us and they shut the pool early
Hotel AC went out , elevators went out. Service in the restaurant was so bad at one point I said to the waiter " should we just serve ourselves "

The price for the room is crazy compared to what they should charge for this property. Marriott needs topic in new management for sure

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank amandap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

NY NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I am a marriott rewards customer and I have stayed at various Marriotts throughout the US and Puerto Rico, and the Aguadilla Marriott is an embarrassment. For $170 a night, you should - at least -expect a clean hotel?! Rugs were dirty and need serious vacuum; the coffee maker, seemingly tacky, plastic ... the aesthetics in Aguadilla is a shame. Marriott has a very important "trade name" and when I see the name I had associated it with some form of excellence, but this place was just awful. Our room was large and internet and TV expected, for $170 (includes taxes), but come on.... this is a Marriott?! We had originally booked 5 days here, thank God we modified it for only 2! By the way, big time deal - NO FRIDGE in the room!!!! believe that!!!! Terrible. Where is the "customer" care here?

The only plus about this place is that it is next to the Boriquen Airport and if you are leaving from here, only book 1 night. Don't expect much. There are way better places in the area-trust me for ambiance and some sense of customer respect. Lastly, the Casino here, which is not operated by Marriott, is a "pit." Maybe, Marriott should just "dis-associate" itself from this complex, sell it or close it. It has a name to protect.

Now, as usual, you will like see a response from someone a Marriott's client services to this review; ignore it, it is boilerplate and lacks the personal touch that one should expect from Marriott - which was totally lacking here.

Very unhappy.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank otissito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I said I wouldn't go back but circumstances for work put me back at the Marriott. The weekday breakfast buffett is still gross after numerous times that I have sent iformation to the corporate offices. The room I had this time was not cleaned during the day, no maid service at all. Glad I only stayed two nights. I tried to have dinner when I got in at 10pm but was told the kitchen was closed. Yet, when I tried the bar in the casino, could order cooked food from the "closed" kitchen. That's customer service island style. In the three times that I have stayed there for work, only one time did I have a room with a fully functioning AC unit but at least this time I had a wash cloth. Small victories at the worst Marriott that I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the Villa Montana up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
4.6 km away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 3 in Aguadilla
263 reviews
29.5 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
15.8 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
7.9 km away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
22.5 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Aguadilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Aguadilla

Property: Courtyard Aguadilla
Address: West Parade/Belt Road | Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,407 - ₹ 11,937
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Aguadilla 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is located in the former Ramey Base in Aguadilla. We offer 150 spacious and modern guest rooms, 12 superior rooms and 7 suites. All of our rooms have flexible work desk, ergonomic chair, comfortable sitting area, individual climate control, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote controlled satellite TV, HBO, WiFi, Telephone with message light and data port, laptop-sized safe box, in-room coffee maker, iron and iron board, cribs and roll-away beds available upon request. We offer over 4,000 sq. ft of meeting spaces where you can celebrate your most special events and business meeting. We have an outdoor pool with aquatic playground for kids and exercise room, golf and tennis nearby. Our RB restaurant offers an International Menu, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and onsite parking. We also have The Market, is a 24/7 self serve pantry and David's Cookies, our coffee corner. You can also Dance to the rhythm of the music at the B-52 Lobby Bar at Ocean Casino open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Aguadilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Aguadilla Hotel Aguadilla
Aguadilla Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing