We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice comfortable room, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Aguadilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Aguadilla
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Staten Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice comfortable room, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I was at the Aguadilla courtyard from 4/15 thru 4/19. The room was nice and comfortable. The whole staff was friendly and well trained. Everything was cleaned. The food was good. The casino was nice. Internet service worked. It is closed to the airport, they have a shuttle bus that brings you from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport. It's closed to the town and other surrounding towns. Had a great stay. The area is nice. I would recommend this hotel if you are visiting this area of PR. I am already planning my next trip since this one was too short. I wanted to stay longer.

CG, Staten Island, NY

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    127
    72
    40
    18
See reviews for
118
69
13
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I find this Hotel to be very consistent in its excellent, well kept, clean and pleasant place to stay. The staff are well trained and appear very happy to be working there. After a hard day sunning on the beach or enjoying the vista's around the area it is a nice place to return to. The chef is very good and his speciality is one of my favorites..Arroz Mampostiao, which my wife and I usually have with other accompaniments for lunch. They pretty much have the monopoly on upscale Hotels in the area and it's nice to see that they maintain a very high standard.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear Creek Twp., PA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard Aguadilla from February 6th through the 10th on a work related visit. The room was very spacious, clean and the internet service worked very well. The casino was located on-site, and had both slot machines and table games. The hotel is located near a few nice surfing beaches (wilderness, Ocean front, & Boat Wreck beach). I would recommend this hotel if you need to visit this area of PR.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savakirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
194 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I realize this used to be a hospital but it still feels like one. The pool is strictly a "kiddie" pool. No ambiance. The restaurant is like a Denny's. The whole area will be skipped next time. Don't like staying on a military base.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leisuresusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

To be fair, I like Marriott. I can feel confident that the beds will be good and the bedding clean. I currently have Marriott Gold so I was shocked when I checked in today to be given this tiny cramped dark hole and told it was my room. There was less than 5 feet between the wall and the bed on every side. The "window" was 5 feet up and had a view of a wall with chipped paint. I went back to the desk and requested a room with a view and was given a room that feels twice the size with a nice view of the pool. I am a little worried about the sound of the waterpark pouring all night.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 329
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aguadilla hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aguadilla
4.6 km away
Parador El Faro
Parador El Faro
#2 of 4 in Aguadilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
15.8 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
7.9 km away
Parador Villas del Mar Hau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
29.5 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
22.4 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Aguadilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Aguadilla

Property: Courtyard Aguadilla
Address: West Parade/Belt Road | Ramey Base, Aguadilla 00603, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Aguadilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Aguadilla
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,350 - ₹ 11,943
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Aguadilla 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott is located in the former Ramey Base in Aguadilla. We offer 150 spacious and modern guest rooms, 12 superior rooms and 7 suites. All of our rooms have flexible work desk, ergonomic chair, comfortable sitting area, individual climate control, AM/FM alarm clock radio, remote controlled satellite TV, HBO, WiFi, Telephone with message light and data port, laptop-sized safe box, in-room coffee maker, iron and iron board, cribs and roll-away beds available upon request. We offer over 4,000 sq. ft of meeting spaces where you can celebrate your most special events and business meeting. We have an outdoor pool with aquatic playground for kids and exercise room, golf and tennis nearby. Our RB restaurant offers an International Menu, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and onsite parking. We also have The Market, is a 24/7 self serve pantry and David's Cookies, our coffee corner. You can also Dance to the rhythm of the music at the B-52 Lobby Bar at Ocean Casino open 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Aguadilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Aguadilla Hotel Aguadilla
Aguadilla Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing