We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
144
73
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
73
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairscharming hotelbassin bleurum soursmosquito nethaitian artthe ownerplace to stayhigh ceilingsgraham greenemangosuper friendly stafftwo room suitecanopy bedcoolest hotelno exceptionartisan shops
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

1. LOCATION! LOCATION! it is right on the historic pedestrian only street of Jacmel and a block away from the boulevard close to the beach.
2. Value for money. Great shower with hot water!
3. Historic value. The structure is 130 years old yet they have maintained it well and retained all its antiquity.
4. Free breakfast. Breakfast was simple yet satisfying.
5. Great working free WIFI.
6. Most staff speaks/understands good English. Staff are also very courteous and accommodating.
7. Hotel bar/restaurant is open 24hrs!
8. They arrange transport/guides to different destinations including Bassin Bleu which i highly recommend.
9. Jean the hotel manager was very nice!
10. Total atmosphere is just very laid back/relaxing!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank siliryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlorita H, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dera Siliryan,

Thank you for your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel is very different from all hotels I've ever been. This hotel is a piece of history.
Built in 1888, it keeps it's integrity. You really go back in time. The art décor all around is superb. I love the bar area. The art in the dining and bar area really makes it an artsy, hipster kind of place. I love art, so I was in my element. The food is awesome. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlorita H, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Carla,

Thank you for your stay with us. I am looking forward to see you soon at the Hotel Florita.

Best regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

If you are traveling to Haiti, I definitely recommend you stay at Hotel Florita, the hotel is full of charm and personality and adorned with rich art and history throughout. The bar/restaurant serve great cocktails, good food and is a destination within itself. I really enjoyed staying in the vintage with its antique bed and stunning floor to celling painted iron doors and shutter windows. Special thank you to Mr Jean Ruid Senatus for making my birthday extra wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nasrinjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlorita H, Owner at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thanks for the review. We are improving the Florita all the time. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

In the artist quarter of Jacmel you'll find this old colonial style hotel.
They don't have modern comfort like aircon or fridge in the rooms. But they do have the autentic feeling from the special architecture and the calme of times. That was exactly what me and my daughter was looking for. Sitting in the rocking chairs drinking rum sour and just relaxing from all the fuss in the city...
All friendly and service minded staff. Loved it

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlorita H, Owner at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks for your review. We hope to see back. And if you ate in the restaurant and liked the food? Please review the restaurant and bar as well. (If you come back? Your first rum sour will be on us.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I can not find the right words to describe this beautiful place with beautiful people. Very nice room with own bathroom. I slept like a rose. Shower worked perfect, also the toilet. The hotel was an amazing historic pearl. Staff was wonderful: very friendly, always a big smile and nothing was too much. One of them, Tino, even was like that in his free time, helping us at the bus station, thanks Tino, xxx. The cook is an angel from heaven, oh my god!!!! I ate too much there: lovely coffee, homemade mamba, vegetarian food was delicious!!!! Belgian cooks can learn a lot from it! Jean, the owner, looks like Denzel Washington, he s a very warm nice man who treats his visitors like royalties...... I want to go back, that is for sure!!! It s near the sea and in the center, though very quiet.....

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinMol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlorita H, Manager at The Hotel Florita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Karin,

It was a pleasure to have this beautiful couple stayed with us. Thank you for taking your time to review us and I can't wait to see you back.

Best regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews