We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,251)
Filter reviews
3,251 results
Traveller rating
1,017
1,357
587
182
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
1,357
587
182
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese restaurant snack bar pizza fish towel lady a la carte restaurants beach towels chicken beautiful beach fries shower head other resorts bottle of water pilar beach recommend this resort towel hut salsa lessons
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 3,251 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Nice, neat and friendly welcome at Pestana Resort n Cayo Coco. Bilingual staff, quick check in rooms was so clean and organized, amazing buffet, great decorations, the best cuban pizza ans delicious Paella at Ranchon. Beautiful beach and sand. A nice guy Mr.Mario Andres Hernandez was so helpful giving us advice's about the different things we can do around.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yordanka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingCcs, Public Relations Manager at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Yordanka D

We really appreciate your visit and your time in write your comments concerning you recently stay with us.
We hope you will us the opportunity to welcome once again, it would be amazing.
Warmest Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been going to the Pestana for many years and we truly love this hotel. The staff, the food and the beach are all amazing. If anyone has anything to say about the food, they have a serious problem. We noticed that the food keeps on improving every year. Thank you Valentine for your wonderful job. Don't miss Hector's pizza by the beach, it is really good. The girls serving us coffees in the morning are sweethearts, always smiling and soo sweet, they greet everyone like family, thank you to Yidsi, Dany and Yaisimy for starting our days with such class. Yandi and Saily at the Indian restaurant are the best, we felt home when we were there, they made us feel like family. Also Mandy at the pool bar, best service ever!! A special thanks to Oscar and Analyse for all their wonderful work and for an amazing romantic supper on the beach, we will never forget it!!! We hope to see everyone again soon!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingCcs, Public Relations Manager at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Friend Diane & Jhon ,

It was a pleasure as always , thanks very much for your feedback .

hope to welcome you soon .

Oscar .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a few days at this resort and it was superb ! The beach was perfect plenty of space chairs and the cleanest was great! Food on the beach was great for cuba those little pizzas was amazing!

The rooms was clean. Only this that i can say is that we specified that it was our honeymoon and the gave us a top floor room facing the tennis court and the spotlight sucked

The buffet was okay ! And the lobby has very nice . We spent a lot of time there do to the weather we got hit with heavy rain for two days straight! I do suggest better entertainment because bingo and charades not too cool !

My overall opinion is that this hotel is very good and i recommend to everybody!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank thaliks187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingCcs, Public Relations Manager at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear thaliks187

We really appreciate your visit and your time in write your comments concerning you recently stay with us.
We hope you will us the opportunity to welcome once again, it would be amazing.
Warmest Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice welcome with dancing in and welcome drinks, even though we didn't get one. Check in was quick and easy.
Suitcases where delivered to our room.
Our room was on the ground floor near to the stairs so we weren't happy to start with. We thought it was going to be noisy, (but it wasn't). So that was ok.
The room was cleanish with a few curls of hair here and there.
The staff worked very hard and i think they deserve a medal for that.
Perhaps they were slightly understaffed especially in the bars. We went and sat in the 24 hour bar near the pool because it wasn't as busy.
The food in the buffet restaurant was ok and there was fresh fish, pasta and meats cooked for you if you wanted it.
An English woman we got speaking to complained that the scrammbeld eggs were to eggy. She even complained that the kids club wouldn't let her son out of the building unless there was a adult to collect him.(Honestly some people)
We went to two A La Cart restaurants, The Indian and the Cubna. Don't waste your time with the indian if you are expecting a curry.(The chicken soup starter was more spicy than the curry itself). The cuban A La Cart restaurant was good.
Now the downside, unfortunately they was a lot of French Canadian tourist staying at this hotel and if you've not come across people like these, it takes a lot of getting used to. For instance, Walking in front of you, not holding doors open, going straight to the front of a queue at the bars and even picking food up with their fingers giving it squeeze and the putting it back. Shouting orders out to the bars staff and saying "ha man i'm giving you f--king tip after all."
I am not a posh person so walking in front of you and not holding doors open isn't that bad, but the other three for points it isn't good.
We didn't go on any trips, but the beach and sea was clean and beautiful. There was again a long queue for the beach bar and pizza takeaway shack(the pizza which was very good).
At the end of our weeks holiday it did its job. Chilled out and sun tanned.

Room Tip: ask for blocks 5, 6 and 7
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The-ClarkesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingCcs, Public Relations Manager at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear The-ClarkesSheffield

Thank you very much for spend your vacations whit us, and taking time to write an important comments.
Be sure that every day we going to do our best in order to satisfy the entire client, we regret the issue related

we would like to see you once again and share the best moment in your life.

Warmest Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our third trip to Cuba though the first to cayo coco. First impression was a bit disappointing compared to the other resort we've been to in guardalvaca. Our was third coach to arrive so the queue for check in was pretty long and it took about an hour to get checked in though they did bring round soft drinks while we were waiting. I had emailed ahead requesting a low floor as my wife is disabled and can't walk far or get up many steps and we were booked into the top floor in block 4 so we asked if we could be put somewhere else on the ground floor and after a few moments the check in girl said we can have one in block 11 which was the furthest away from everything. We asked if there was anything nearer but was told to see customer service next day . We didn't bother to unpack and we saw the rep after the welcome meeting and she was very helpful( thanks Norma) and she managed to get us a ground floor room in block 2 but not until the next day . After the move we settled in and got on with our holiday. The staff were very friendly especially the lads at the pool bar ( Norge, yuan and Louis ) kept us well watered and never had to wait long even when they were busy. The barman at the lobby bar Yoan was a top bloke serving up to 5 people at once even when the queue was long. The girls in the lobby (Elisabeth and Nairobi were great as well ). The food wasn't great but there was always something to eat and although pretty repetitive which is the norm at all inclusive though depending on what time you went to eat was not always hot. The animation staff were very good and didn't hassle you if you didn't want to take part in the activities around the poolside.The entertainment of a night was mainly dance oriented though there was always something going on. We enjoyed ourselves while we were here but don't think we'd go back to the same place again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank happygolucky186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingCcs, Public Relations Manager at Pestana Cayo Coco All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear happygolucky186337

Thank you very much for spend your vacations whit us, and taking time to write an important comments.
Be sure that every day we going to do our best in order to satisfy all the client, we regret the issue related. I would like to tell you that Working method are under review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews