We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (7,279)
Filter reviews
7,280 results
Traveller rating
2,818
2,554
984
506
418
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,818
2,554
984
506
418
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet pool fish guest services main pool pizza lobby bar a la carte restaurants the grill international restaurant ocean view chicken beautiful beach entertainment staff other resorts air canada beach restaurant have a good time
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 7,280 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2022

I was there for two weeks, the staff was really nice. It’s one of the only lobby with view on the sea. I believe everybody could find what they are looking for. Would recommand for a quality/price hotel

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lucherv_b2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2022

Travel all the way from
England to visit this place total paradise had a lovely time will be back again all the staff are amazing all the entertainers are great special
Mention to Leyanet yuyu and Disne they where great will be back for sure

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank benvE9381WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 November 2022

This resort should have been shut down and never reopened. We booked with WestJet who said the resort is fully functional. WestJet should have sent a rep from Canada to check out this resort but they did not. One pool was closed down, The food is so bad I would never even let my dog eat it. The rooms and linen are dirty the room has mold. Behind the headboards the walls are broken. After complaining to the WestJet represented Leno by the way was fantastic guy. I told him we are vacation is for 14 days.
We stayed Saturday and Sunday and moved on Monday. Do yourself a big favor and book Varadero Cuba. Stay away from Cayo Coco all together. So disappointed. Even moving to a supposedly 5 star Melia it was terrible. The beach never cleaned shells seaweed everywhere. JUST DON'T GO TO CAYO COCO.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank williamcD6846NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2022

Dear williamcD6846NG;

Thank you for your review on the site. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and discussed them with the relevant management staff.
We would like to comment that it is true that during your stay we had problems with one of the hotel's pools (1/4), but our maintenance team worked on its solution in the shortest possible time. Currently, all the pools are in perfect condition and open for the enjoyment of our guests.
We would also like to inform you that we have improved the quality of the buffet food in order to increase customer satisfaction. Once again, our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences you had during your stay.

Sincerely

Noreida Armas Rojas
Resident Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

just returned from a wonderful vacation. ive travelled to dozens of resorts, Tryp was "ok".
what made this resort stand out was the staff. ive never been anywhere where the staff worked so hard to make your stay so pleasurable. im very sorry im unable to remember most of the staff by name however i was truly fortunate to meet the asst. manager Lucy. her dedication to the guests was fantastic, her loyalty to the staff was amazing, so yea, its Cuba, food was blah, beaches 5 stars, entertainment solid effort but please understand that when i go back to Cayo Coco it will always be to Tryp 100%.

Room tip: listen to the other guests, you'll get a better understanding why Tryp is so special. most of them are returnig guests and wont go anywhere
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Q6640INericj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

After reading all the good reviews on TripAdvisor I booked the hotel and trusted all the reviews. But unfortunately I have to say that the reviews on TripAdvisor is not the really. The hotel is old and ready for a complete renovation, within the first hours I killed 3 big cockroaches,
The towels was wet, room was not clean, Restaurant buffet was horrible, almost nothing, the eatable food tasted horrible, a long hair got stocked in my troth, this hotel is not worth any dime, sorry but this is the true,
And the friendly staff is in reception doesn’t exist.

Room tip: Don’t spend time in this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kentlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear kentlarsen,

Thank you for your feedback on the site. Our sincere apologies for the incidents that occurred. We have taken note of your comments and have discussed them with the area management. Regarding your comments about the problem in the room, we have contacted the chambermaid and have taken the necessary steps to resolve the problem. We have also reviewed with all the staff in the room area, so that problems like this do not happen again, and we have also checked and taken measures in the buffet area.
We recommend that you follow us on our social networks so you can see all the changes and improvements that we propose, and if you decide to give us a second chance, our team will be waiting for you and your family to change the first impression.

Once again, our sincerest apologies.
Sincerely

Noreida Armas Rojas
Resident Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews