We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa”
Great Harbour View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Harbour View
The Master Bedroom. Master Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Great Harbour View
The Master Bedroom.
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Guest Bedroom
Guest bathroom
Our open kitchen and living area.
Our spacious Kitchen.
The living Area
The House!!!
The out door patio
The JVD ferry rolling in from Tortola.
Beautiful View from the outdoor Patio
The view overlooking Tortola.
Easy Parking spot, for easy turn around
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LG100
NY
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 7 days and were 100% satisfied with everything. The hosts are wonderful and very meticulous about the villa. High end furnishings and kitchen. Fully equipped with everything you need. We have stayed in a few different locations on Jost over the years and enjoyed this one the most. It is in a great central location , has a wonderful view with a large porch and is super modern and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and upscale kichen
Liked least: The crowds in White bay seem to be growing , which I hope benifits local business, but can be a little much at times with day trippers and cruise boat visitors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISandL...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hands down the best on JVD”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I've spent many years traveling the BVIs and have stayed just about every once. Outside of sailing about, this is the very best place I've found. Nigel and Karen are the greatest hosts and their house is beautiful. It's so nice I wish I could keep it my little secret! The view and location is unbeatable. The next time I'm sailing and need a night or two on land, I'll be booking here first. Book here and be VERY happy you did. Cheers, Nigel and Karen. Thanks for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio and central location on the island
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celeste L
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best vacation rental ever!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owners have paid maximum attention to detail to make this lovely villa a home away from home. First, the villa is absolutely spotless, from gleaming floors and counters to dust free screens and ceiling fans. The kitchen is fully stocked, including cookbooks. The owners provide as much ice as you need, plus a cooler if you want to head to the beach with your own refreshments. The view from the villa is stunning and the owners even provided a pair of binoculars if you want a closer look at the yachts in Great Harbour or just check out the local flora and fauna. The house is located on a hillside between Great Harbour and White Bay--a perfect spot for cool breezes and quiet relaxation, but a short drive or ambitious walk to the beaches, restaurants, or ferry dock. The owners go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy. They brought us fresh local fruit and fresh flowers as well as provided interesting information about the island and its attributes. We appreciated that the villa had its own water supply and a generator if for any reason the local utilities were interrupted, which did happen during our stay. Within minutes of the outage, Nigel was on-hand making sure our utilities were switched over. Karen and Nigel, the owners, made us feel welcome and at home. Lydia, the manager, also went out of her way to call us when our supplies arrived at the dock early, so we could pick them up. Our stay at JVD, was the best vacation we have ever had! Ocean View Villa is our first and only choice, when we return to stay on Jost Van Dyke.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetotra...
St.Louis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and comfortable with amazing sunrises!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We arrived to Oceanview Villa after a wonderful sailing trip with friends. The villa is wonderful, so peaceful, comfortable and clean with everything we needed to relax and enjoy our time on JVD. Nicely located within walking distance of White Bay and below to Great Harbour...we did rent a car for a few days to see the east end but you could definitely do without a car if you don't mind walking up a few hills and taxis are readily available if you don't want to walk...we enjoyed the exercise after being on a boat.
But, really what we enjoyed the most was the magnificent sunrises every morning and just relaxing on the deck watching the yachts and sailboats coming and going.
Karen and Nigel are amazing hosts. They have built a wonderful villa...Thank you both for sharing with us!
-Anne and Bill

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
““Ocean View Villa was the best part of our vacation!””
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 10 days on a yacht in the BVI traveling from Island to Island and when we arrived at the Ocean View Villa we were instantly amazed by this new villa's impressive view and cleanliness. Nigel and Karen were wonderful and have thought of every conceivable convenience you can imagine from blender to bbq, all the utensils are there to cook if you wish, even a cooler to take drinks out to the beach. Nigel's attention to detail is apparent in the completely finished constructions with concrete floors between levels, when all window are shut, you cannot even hear the storms overhead. The incredible accommodations include the very best internet access we could find anywhere on any of the British Virgin Islands. This Villa is truly the "best of the islands"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, location, and wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 440
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing