We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a good price”
Review of The Sea Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sea Crest Inn
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great room at a good price”
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The Sea Crest Inn is a great little find in Jost van Dyke. We stayed in a very spacious room which was immaculate - very clean and comfortable. You will get a little bit of noise from Foxy's, but it's not bad. Great room at a great price! Make sure to eat at Alibaba's and Corsair's - these are GREAT restaurants. One of the best meals I had my entire time in the Virgin Islands was at Alibaba's. Be prepared to wait a little bit for your meal BUT you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed there for 5 nights in March 09. We usually sail to JVD and it's our favorite island. This time we decided to stay land-based. Sea Crest is right next door to Foxy's and you can hear music at night from Foxy's but not as loud as you may imagine, we enjoyed it, did not keep us up. Patsy (pot-SEE) greeted us and cleaned the room, she was great. No, it's not squeaky-clean nor brand sparkling new, but that's not what you'd expect at JVD anyhow. There is air conditioning, but we preferred to keep the windows open and enjoy the nice evening breeze. Our upstairs room had a nice private patio. Hearing the wild goats outside the windows was a plus!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millhouseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Sea Crest Inn is a lovely little apartment house right on the water., next to infamous Foxy's...We have stayed there many times and this last time, Ivy, the owner had updated the rooms and it really showed.
Any of you who have been to JVD know that the island does not have any resorts like you find on other larger islands or in the states, and if that is your desire this is not the island for you...but if you want the true Carribbean experience among friendly islanders this is a great place and Sea Crest Inn is a large part of the reason it is our favorite stop in the Carribbean .

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indianacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

Our 2nd stay at the Inn for Old Year's Day (12/31) and we found all aspects superior.Our stay was for a week.
Patsy, the on site person, cleaned our room(all are 24' x 14' studios) 3 times in the week that we stayed there.The full kitchen is a big plus and the location in Great Harbor is very convenient and user friendly with a great view of the village and harbor.
This place is a" find" and a bargain when one factors in the cost vs the facility.
Jost is just a beautiful island to visit and unwind with activities available should one desire them.

  • Liked — Convenient and a bargain
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbear345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

The price is right... $110/night.

But the rooms are not clean! The are simply aweful. We met the other 2 couples staying there and they said the same thing. Before they could use the bathroom, they had to clean up globs of stuff on the floor, use the tile cleaner, clean up ants, etc. I am NOT picky. I camp. But this was really bad. The A/C hardly worked. Good view, and good location, but that's it.

If you don't care about such things, I would recommend camping at Ivan's campground instead of here.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gritz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jost Van Dyke
8.7 km away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
398 reviews
8.8 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
375 reviews
10.0 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
282 reviews
1.0 km away
White Bay Villas & Seaside Cottages
8.2 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Tortola
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Crest Inn

Property: The Sea Crest Inn
Address: Great Harbor, VG1160, Jost Van Dyke
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Jost Van Dyke
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jost Van Dyke
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,305 - ₹ 13,243
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Sea Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is located on the beautiful island of Jost Van Dyke in the British Virgin Islands. Your room awaits! It is air conditioned, has cable on your flat screen TV, a fully equipped kitchenette, and a queen sized bed. Spectacular views of Great Harbour can be enjoyed from your private balcony. You will relax and rejuvenate at The Sea Crest Inn! ***ALL INCLUSIVE! For a limited time only, Mon 25 July - Mon 1 August, 7 nights! The Retreat for Rejuvenation at the Sea Crest Inn! Healthy low calorie, low fat meals served on the deck overlooking the bay... the deck which is just steps away from the sea! Time for guided introspection and goal-setting, a personal trainer, a masseuse, a life coach, a leisurely private art class, vision boarding, hiking, swimming... and more joy based activities! 7 Days of well deserved Rest and Rejuvenation! Inquire about our generous Educator Grants. Return to your normal with More Energy and More Strategic Plans for Action! Visit the 'Rejuvenation 2016' page at BestLifeCoaching.US*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sea Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Hotel Jost Van Dyke
Sea Crest Jost Van Dyke
Jost Van Dyke Sea Crest
The Sea Crest Inn Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing