We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island View Home - Clarenville”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clarenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Island View Hospitality Home
Ranked #1 of 2 Clarenville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We so enjoyed our stay with Patricia Devine. Her home was absolutely gorgeous with lovely antiques and a lovely collection of dolls. Our room was lovely, quiet and very comfortable. The veiw was terrific and location of the B & B great. We met some lovely people there and together walked to a Restaurant for dinner. This B & B was very clean, very reasonable and served a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0hnstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night near the beginning of August. It was a fantastic experience and one that we would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to find out more about Newfoundland and to have wonderful service. Lovely greeting on arrival by Patricia, the owner, who showed us around and offered us some of her lovely sticky buns and date squares. We stayed in room 2 which was downstairs and is a fairly new room designed so that people with mobility issues can stay. It was a big room and had a sofa and table / chairs in it, it also meant that you could drive right up to the door.
Slept very well, the room was quiet. In the morning had an amazing breakfast - lovely food, but also good conversation with both Patricia and with the other lovely guests that were staying. Breakfast had some choice which was nice, the French toast and eggs was great. Then had more of the fantastic sticky buns before leaving. Patricia is a wonderful host and if we were in the area again we would certainly return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tandemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

The Island View was the turn around point for our atv trip from Humber Valley using the T railway. No more welcoming sight, or sound than to see Patricia waiting for us with the greeting "I have hot sticky buns waiting for you".
Very friendly atmosphere and very clean and tidy inside, had a great nights rest prior to our journey back. Would recommend to any who happen to be in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willman019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here one night between visiting the Avalon Peninsula sights and Trinity. We were very pleased our host, Patricia, who greeted us warmly, gave us a tour of the home and showed us to our room. She made an excellent suggestion for a place to have dinner - The Galley which was about a 5 minute drive away. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and very filling, which was just what we needed to start the day. My wife had the French Toast which she said was excellent. The Island View Hospitality Home is a hidden gem and a great value just off the Trans-Canada Highway in Clarenville.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoJetlagged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Island View for just one night, and Patricia made us feel welcome right away. True to her reputation, she had sticky buns ready for guests at any time. What a special treat. Every corner of the home is filled with antiques, and her doll collection is exquisite. The full breakfast, with more sticky buns, of course, was yummy and kept us going for the whole day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kdstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clarenville hotels
2.7 km away
Clarenville Inn
Clarenville Inn
#1 of 4 in Clarenville
156 reviews
1.1 km away
Restland Motel
Restland Motel
#4 of 4 in Clarenville
22 reviews
2.5 km away
St. Jude Hotel
St. Jude Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clarenville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Hospitality Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Hospitality Home

Address: 128 Memorial Dr, Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A5A 1N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Clarenville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Clarenville
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing