We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
45
94
20
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
94
20
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereparking lotbusiness tripbus tourhot tubthree nightswedding guestsconference roomcomfortable bedsnice hotelstaff was friendlythe trans canada highwaystir fryfull service hotelafter a long daydining roomtim horton's next door
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here one night during our trip. It is advertised as Clarenville's only four star hotel but we did not find it to be four star. The room although clean and adequate was quite tired looking and small. We did not have a water view, but looked out on the parking lot. The bed was very comfortable and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable. All of our rooms have been completed renovated within the last 5-6 years. If you have any suggestions on ways we can improve, please contact us directly at 1-877-466-7911 or reservations@clarenvilleinn.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The was a one night stop at a convenient location after a long day. The hotel is large for one outside of St John's but the staff were great, the room large and good quality. Clean, modern, airy and well maintained. The tiny outdoor pool was closed as i stayed at the end of the season, though it would have been warm enough to use (it is almost as if this is the date we close an amenity, even if the weather is still good - but then lots of places take the same approach). The restaurant was very good, far better than you would expect in hotel. Overall nothing bad to say about this hotel, they made everything about my stay easy and hassle free.

Room Tip: Business people leave early, so ask for a room on the opposite side to the TCH if you want to sleep in.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SimonCurtis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed dining at Stellar Kitchen. We were lucky this year that we were able to keep our pool open as long as we did, summers here in NL usually end pretty quick! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The staff is true Newfoundland friendly, and the facilities are generally good, but some things did not sit well. We booked long ago for three nights. We are the sort of customers who should be valued, especially when high season has passed. In this upscale motel, there is a huge difference in atmosphere between the highway side and the harbour side of the building. Our booking entitled us to only the basic room on the highway side. Savvy management would have put us on the better side automatically at no extra charge. Competent management would have offered us the $10-a-night upgrade at check-in. Bumbling management did not say anything, and we had to figure out for ourselves that there was something better than the highway-facing room we had been directed to for three nights. I had to trudge back to reception to negotiate the better room with a view. The TV set-up is bizarre, and took quite a while to figure out. The bed was too soft. This place could be so much better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank HotelierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Outdoor pool was clean and the grounds around this place well kept. Rooms as well were clean. I would recommend the Clarenville Inn to friends family and strangers!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottonelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our experience was great from the meet n greet to checkout an older place but well maintained,run and renovated. Staff was friendly, supper quite good and as is usual breakfast was average at mid level places.

Room Tip: Try and get room overlooking town and not parking lot
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilngas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews