We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Clarenville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarenville Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clarenville
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I️ stay here about 4 or 5 times a year. Good location right on the TransCanada and has a very good restaurant. Staff are great. Even a Tim Hortons within walking distance. Just upgraded this hotel. You won’t find a better spot in Clarenville.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Have you heard of the Caribou Club, our loyalty program? Next time you're in make sure you sign up so you can earn some rewards! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here one night during our trip. It is advertised as Clarenville's only four star hotel but we did not find it to be four star. The room although clean and adequate was quite tired looking and small. We did not have a water view, but looked out on the parking lot. The bed was very comfortable and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrisKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable. All of our rooms have been completed renovated within the last 5-6 years. If you have any suggestions on ways we can improve, please contact us directly at 1-877-466-7911 or reservations@clarenvilleinn.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The was a one night stop at a convenient location after a long day. The hotel is large for one outside of St John's but the staff were great, the room large and good quality. Clean, modern, airy and well maintained. The tiny outdoor pool was closed as i stayed at the end of the season, though it would have been warm enough to use (it is almost as if this is the date we close an amenity, even if the weather is still good - but then lots of places take the same approach). The restaurant was very good, far better than you would expect in hotel. Overall nothing bad to say about this hotel, they made everything about my stay easy and hassle free.

Room Tip: Business people leave early, so ask for a room on the opposite side to the TCH if you want to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonCurtis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to make your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed dining at Stellar Kitchen. We were lucky this year that we were able to keep our pool open as long as we did, summers here in NL usually end pretty quick! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The staff is true Newfoundland friendly, and the facilities are generally good, but some things did not sit well. We booked long ago for three nights. We are the sort of customers who should be valued, especially when high season has passed. In this upscale motel, there is a huge difference in atmosphere between the highway side and the harbour side of the building. Our booking entitled us to only the basic room on the highway side. Savvy management would have put us on the better side automatically at no extra charge. Competent management would have offered us the $10-a-night upgrade at check-in. Bumbling management did not say anything, and we had to figure out for ourselves that there was something better than the highway-facing room we had been directed to for three nights. I had to trudge back to reception to negotiate the better room with a view. The TV set-up is bizarre, and took quite a while to figure out. The bed was too soft. This place could be so much better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HotelierJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Outdoor pool was clean and the grounds around this place well kept. Rooms as well were clean. I would recommend the Clarenville Inn to friends family and strangers!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cottonelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P, Director of Sales at Clarenville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarenville
0.6 km away
St. Jude Hotel
St. Jude Hotel
#3 of 4 in Clarenville
141 reviews
1.8 km away
Restland Motel
Restland Motel
#4 of 4 in Clarenville
22 reviews
31.7 km away
Terra Nova Resort & Golf Community
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarenville Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarenville Inn

Address: 134 Trans Canada Hwy | Clarenville, Clarenville, Newfoundland and Labrador A5A 1Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Clarenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clarenville
Price Range: ₹ 7,906 - ₹ 8,671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarenville Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Inn with a view" Featuring 63 entirely renovated air-conditioned rooms and 5 banquet facilities. Renowned for its panoramic view, this property is located on the gateway to Newfoundland's most prominent vacation destination - the Discovery Trail. Enjoy flavorful and hearty style bistro cooking at Stellar Bistro & Lounge while overlooking picturesque Trinity Bay. Disability accessible, wireless internet, fitness centre, seasonal swimming pool and warm hospitality. If you require any further information please don't hesitate to call, our friendly certified staff will be pleased to help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Clarenville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarenville Hotel Clarenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing